We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
26
13
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
13
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amenities block camp kitchen lovely campsite happy hour every day port douglas beautiful spot cape tribulation warren fishing campers takeaway facilities lychee tent hosts
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in one of the upstairs studio units from New Year's Eve onward. The units don't feature prominently on the website so it was a bit of a gamble but my were we impressed! My guess is that many people don't know about the units when in fact they are only 15mins down the road from Port Douglas (where everything would be 5 times the price).

The units overlook the beach with a spacious outdoor area. Full kitchen included with a spacious bathroom. Mossman is also down the road with a huge Woolworths.

The owner Warren gave us a huge bowl of lychees also which were fantastic

We used this as a base to explore everywhere from Cape Trib and the Daintree, Port Douglas and down to Cairns and the Atherton Tablelands over a week

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravellerPete82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

This place is not fancy but is clean, small, great location but most of all the owners are fantastic. We stayed for a week on a powered caravan site to explore the Daintree region. It is close to Mossman gorge and the Daintree. Also easy to do day trips to Cape Tribulation.
A hidden gem and reasonably priced too.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SydneyDean77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Lovely small, very peaceful caravan park. Friendly people, very clean showers and toilets. Plenty of rubbish bins in park. So quiet and opposite the beach with a great little café/takeaway next door. No noise from local area until daylight and then only school bus or people going to work. Park is off main road which makes all the difference. Stayed in onsite van, nothing wrong with that either,just a bit of a step to get inside. We will be back after the wet season, started saving already, only been home one night!!

Date of stay: September 2015
1  Thank narlene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We have just spent a month staying at Newell Beach Caravan Park and we couldn't fault it! The owners, Warren and Jenny were always friendly and helpful. Warren was able to advise us on anything we needed to know about the area!
The amenities block and campers kitchen were always spotless!
All the people staying in the park were friendly and most seemed to be regulars each year, this created a great atmosphere.
The park is in a wonderful position across the road from the beach and there is an excellent shop next door.
I suggest you book early as the park was always full when we were there!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dundee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Everyone has bad days from time to time, but don't get on the wrong side of this manager! Booked for 3 nights, looked at the site (it was very cramped) asked if OK to take it for 1 night and think about the rest. Yes that's fine he states,if you don't want it I'll be able to fill it anyway. Great, all sorted, everyone happy, or so I thought. Well,then the tirade started. I was too shocked and surprised to say anything.It ended with him shooing me off with a hand gesture that you would use to get rid of a stray dog. Very insulting and embarrassing.

Date of stay: July 2015
1  Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews