We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't ask for better intro to Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Duporth Riverside Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for better intro to Coast”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We moved to the Coast in 2010 without exploring the Coast on our recce in 2009. Found Duporth on net. What a godsend. Best place to start your Coast living. Ended staying for 4 months. Bevan and Leah just great. Easy walk everywhere. Cotton tree with playground and beaches not even a three minute walk away. Just so thankful that we did not choose Mooloolaba as our first stop on the coast - as recommended by many. Nothing can beat this spot and views.

Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SeanAndKarien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
25
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at the Duporth in the latest hols, and the view here is to die for! The location is very handy, but I do think the rating of 4 1/2 stars is a bit of an ask. The building is tired, the reception area full of tacky brochures, sandwich boards with no useful information and hire bikes, and the lift foyers are in need of a facelift. Nice units - ours was a 3 bedder, good size on the 5th floor. Could do with some minor cosmetic attention. Pool is lovely. Good parking. Clean, but again this building needs some love. No beach for kids either so maybe Cotton Tree or Alex is a better bet if you're taking them unless you like a walk!

Room Tip: Higher the better with those views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1982Woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

WOW!!! I booked 2 x 2 bedroom apartments in January, 1 room for my family (2 adults & 2 children) and the other room for my parents (who were wondering if they were sharing a room due to its size!!!). The rooms are clean, spacious, private, beautiful decorated and ideal for children as they have there own end of the apartment to themselves and keep out of our way!... Even though it was quite a nasty time in Nth QLD (arriving during the floods!!!) We did get to enjoy our balcony, a couple of days into our stay, and the amazing views of the river!!!! Pool was a big hit with all the family...Staff were great, and supermarket accross the road. I'm so glad I didn't go to Mooloolaba (but did I walk there every morning!) .....Will definetly love to come back!!!...

Room Tip: Grab a room with a view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fefemou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Forget about the hustle and bustle of Mooloolaba, this is the place to stay on the sunshine coast. Beautiful apartments and Ebb Restaurant downstairs is a huge bonus. Close to shops, cafes and the beach.

Room Tip: 10 floors, higher up the better, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BHP534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment in May 2011 with my family, we went for a wedding and it was amazing! Out of the number of places I have stayed around Australia and OS I have to say this is the first one where the place looks like the pictures on the website!
Apartment was HUGE and the view.....stunning! The Maroochy river and beach are right at your fingertips, the spa was always nice and warm, the pool area clean and well maintained and the gym/steam room well equipped.
We didn't get to see much of Maroochydoore being only there for the weekend of the wedding but we are already planning our next visit!
My only complaint would be that we had 3 couples staying and one of the rooms was 2 single beds and they wanted to charge us an extra $20 to have it made up as a king for ONE night....and you had to pay for pool towels.....I would think in a up-market place like this pool towels would be complimentary, especially considering the apartments are not serviced so you have to make sure your towels dry on the balcony each day.
ALl in all a fabulous place to stay - we'll be back!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mel_b_0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
1.1 km away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
109 reviews
0.3 km away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
95 reviews
1.6 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#7 of 13 in Maroochydore
62 reviews
0.1 km away
Waves Maroochy River
Waves Maroochy River
#4 of 43 in Maroochydore
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Trafalgar Towers
Trafalgar Towers
#2 of 13 in Maroochydore
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duporth Riverside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duporth Riverside Apartments

Property: The Duporth Riverside Apartments
Address: 6 Wharf St, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Maroochydore
Price range (per night): $268 - $337
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the diversity of Maroochydore on Queensland's Sunshine Coast from the sun-drenched white sandy surf beaches, the still-waters of the beautiful Maroochy River to the picturesque hinterland with spectacular views, pleasant forest walks and endless ocean and land activities. All this is yours to enjoy the moment you check into this magical location where seabirds, stingrays, kite surfers, boating and canoeing enthusiasts are all part of this beach side community, with an amazing vista of the water from every luxury apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Duporth Riverside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Duporth Riverside Apartments Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing