We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$375
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Maccapower
Gold Coast, Australia

Beautiful resort

Review of M1 Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2024
1 bedroom apartment was just beautiful. Best apartment I’ve stayed in. Balcony was huge with view of the river. Short walk to Sunshine Plaza, cafes, park, beach, supermarket, games arcade. Undercover parking. Foxtel, wifi, it had everything. Manager was lovely, great communication, can’t wait to stay there again.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Water view is beautiful
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at M1 Resort, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you for your fantastic review. We are very pleased to read that you have a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Margaux @m1Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$266
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$266
1.2 km from M1 Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
HIExpress.com
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from M1 Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
one of the 2 pools at Sundeck Gardens
Tripadvisor
AU$518
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$518
1.3 km from M1 Resort
Free parking
Pool
All apartments have North-east facing balconies
Tripadvisor
AU$288
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from M1 Resort
Free parking
Pool
Exterior view
The Sebel
AU$305
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$305
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from M1 Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from M1 Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from M1 Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from M1 Resort
Free parking
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$420
  • Priceline
1.3 km from M1 Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$199
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from M1 Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Maroochydore
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
95
35
6
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
35
6
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massive apartment great location king bed the river secure parking excellent apartment great balcony few minutes walk enjoyable stay three bedroom the kitchen spa bath katrina views eateries rsl ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2024

Spacious 2-bedroom apartment, secure car parking, barbecue available, very quiet at night, close to supermarket and malls.
Our dryer didn't work, reported it to the duty manager, who was lovely and let us dry our washing in an adjacent apartment. However she said it would be sorted the next day and we never heard back from her, followed up with phone message but no response. The reception was closed during our whole stay so nobody to talk to. Due to the humidity outside it takes days for the beach towels & clothes to dry.
You have to provide everything yourself, it would be good to have basics like salt & pepper provide but these are minor issues.
It is however a great base to explore the Sunshine coast.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 36angelikaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the suggestions you mentioned and we will share them to management. In the hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Margaux @m1Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2023 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights with my sister and we were really impressed. Very well situated with wonderful restaurants and amenities in easy walk distance. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Very clean, luxurious, with everything we could have needed. And so quiet! I especially appreciated being able to hire a pool towel at a ve reasonable price to enjoy the lovely heated pool. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Leanne, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards,
Margaux @m1Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2023 via mobile

Fantastic location, walking distance to restaurants, shopping plaza and beach. Great restaurants in Ocean street.
Quiet rooms and comfortable beds, spacious apartments with nice views. Easy, secure parking.
Kids loved the pool. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MsWoody50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for the kind feedback. We would love to have you staying back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Margaux @m1Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2023

Over three visits of varied length, from late 2022 to early 2023, I found M1 Resort ideal. The location was central to a number of convenience stores, parks, beaches and restaurants. The management and service staff were very helpful and accommodating to my needs, with the building's facilities always easily accessible and clean. Happy with my three stays and will always be happy to recommend M1 Resort to family and friends, thank you.

Room tip: Convenient location for hire car.
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hondy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great feedback. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have spent some amazing time with us.
Kind regards,
Margaux @m1Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2023 via mobile

We had a family getaway and had the pleasure of staying at the M1 for the duration of our trip. The resort is in a great location and is walking distance to lots of restaurants.
The apartment itself was wonderful and spacious & had all of the creature comforts that you would need. It was also really well maintained and lovely and clean. Special thanks to Katrina for her fantastic customer service. She really went above and beyond.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mperin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great feedback.
We will share your comments to Katrina.
Regards,
Margaux @m1Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews