We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$342
Booking.com
Priceline
AU$388
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
94
35
6
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
94
35
6
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massive apartment great location king bed the river secure parking excellent apartment great balcony few minutes walk enjoyable stay three bedroom the kitchen spa bath katrina views eateries rsl ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2022

Another lovely apartment this time in 707, with same expectations & did not disappoint.
Again a lovely apt. 2bed 2 bath, large living area, good size bedrooms.
Would like to have had a King bed as used to them. But never the less comfortable enough.
My biggest Kudo for this resort would have to go to the cleaners. Absolutely spotless, even the balcony which can sometimes be missed as we have experienced b4 & in major chains.
The lovely Katrina is still welcoming guests. Secure car space. Secure entry into building & the lifts.
Woolworths, Duporth Tavern & RSL all with an easy walk along with other eateries.
We used to stay at another block of apartments in Maroochy but M1 is our now go to place
Thank you Team M1 another enjoyable relaxing stay

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggysue2845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark and Katrina Bryan, General Manager at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Thanks Peggy Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2022

Stayed Feb 22 in a 2bed 2bath apt 806. Overlooking the Creek,.which still offered a nice outlook as opposed to the River or Hinterland views
From 1st contact with Katrina & her team , to checkin to checkout could not be faulted.
Secure underground parking
Secure access to apt
Large open plan living. In this particular apartment each bedroom on either side of living made for a nice private concept if another couple with ease to the 2nd bathroom. Ensuite had a spa bath. Both bathrooms walkin showers
Kitchen equipped with everything needed even a pod coffee machine
Washing machine & dryer
Large outdoor balcony.
As they are privately owned decor will differ with each apt, 806 was tastfully decorated with a nice comfy 1x2 & 1x3 seater lounge ample room if 4guests.
Extra pillows & a blanket another bonus, not just a doona my pet peeve.
Biggest kudos to the cleaning staff. Apt was spotless.
Loved the area which offers a short 4-5min walk to either the Duporth Tavern or the RSL with other small eateries in between
A local Woolworths 3min walk away.
Thank you m1 Resort for a very enjoyable stay

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peggysue2845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark and Katrina Bryan, General Manager at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Hi peggysue2845, thanks for your review and rating - we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, The m1 Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2022

We went for a trip around QLD- and this was our highlight of our holiday. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. The rooms were large, spacious and really clean. The kitchen and balcony were huge and had everything we needed (bonus big laundry). The location was spot on for our needs. We stayed in a three bedroom and it was the size of a normal home- so felt really comfortable. We will definitely stay here the next time we come back!

Room tip: Try get a Canal room, the views are awesome!
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank magdat90_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark and Katrina Bryan, General Manager at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Hi magdat90_50, thanks for your review and rating - we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, The m1 Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021

What a fantastic resort. Stayed here from 16/12/21 - 24/12/21 in room 806 (2 Bedroom Apartment). The apartment was incredibly spacious, modern, clean and well equipped. Being able to relax on the balcony was also great.

The pool facilities were fantastic and not very busy which was a plus. Although we didn't use the gym, it appeared to be well equipped.

The location of the Resort is also great, being just next door to the Big Top Shopping Centre and a multitude of restaurants. The Sunshine Plaza, Cotton Tree Shops and Maroochydoore Beach are all within a comfortable walking distance.

Staff were also super friendly and even held our bags for us when we checked out. The resort is also incredibly affordable. I would return to M1 resort in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark and Katrina Bryan, General Manager at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Hi Chilza381, thanks for your review and rating - we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, The m1 Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

Enjoyed M1 with the family in an amazing 2 bedroom apartment with rooftop. Fantastic views and surroundings, convenient location to shops, restaurants, movies, Cotton Tree beach, Maroochydore River activities.
Very relaxing. Katrina and Mark manage the complex and were amazing.
Will be back very soon. Thanks M1.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TravellerFun12346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark and Katrina Bryan, General Manager at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Hi BackPacker618755 , thanks for your review and rating - we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, The m1 Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews