We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$368
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ayden
South Australia, Australia

Holiday retreat

Review of M1 Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jan 2021via mobile
I’ve been to M1 on multiple occasions and can not recommend highly enough to stay here! Right in the heart of Maroochydore with shopping centres, beach and restaurants all around the resort! Very well presented and a comfortable experience staying here.
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark and Katrina Bryan, General Manager at M1 Resort, responded to this review
Responded 15 Sept 2021
Hi aydeno2021, thanks for your review and rating - we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, The m1 Resort Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$237
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$237
0.8 km from M1 Resort
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from M1 Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Tripadvisor
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from M1 Resort
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$306
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$306
1.2 km from M1 Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
HIExpress.com
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$185
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from M1 Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
The Sebel
AU$305
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$305
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from M1 Resort
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from M1 Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$206
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from M1 Resort
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$420
  • Priceline
1.3 km from M1 Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Hotels.com
5.1 km from M1 Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Maroochydore
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
95
35
6
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
35
6
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massive apartment great location king bed the river secure parking excellent apartment great balcony few minutes walk enjoyable stay three bedroom the kitchen spa bath katrina views eateries rsl ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

Perfect location for our father's day weekend away. We were super impressed with the size of the balcony and the quality of the overall unit. Location was accessible to many restaurants, supermarket, grog shop and walking along beach front & park.

Beds were comfortable and loved that there was a coffee machine & kitchen items available. ( for those that like to prepare some of the meals)

Having 2 car spaces was a bonus.

Would certainly come back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 242jodieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark and Katrina Bryan, General Manager at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Hi 242jodieh, thanks for your review and rating - we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, The m1 Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Excellent apartment in very quiet location overlooking the river. Very spacious with plenty of room and excellent facilities including very secure parking. One of the best we have stayed in and hope to return in the near future. Katrina was very pleasant to deal with

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
m1_Resort, Manager at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Hi Linda Z, thanks for your review and rating - we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, The m1 Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

We were given a 2bed apartment for our week long stay. Most spacious apartment we have ever stayed in. King size bed in main bedroom and recliners in lounge room, large modern kitchen with granite counter tops, huge balcony with a bonus second area up a flight of stairs, where you could enjoy the afternoon sun. Separate laundry, the apartment was well maintained and very comfortable. Being based here, we walked everywhere, area is very flat with walking paths in all directions, would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deniclare25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
m1_Resort, Manager at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Hi deniclare25, thanks for your review and rating - we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, The m1 Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

These apartments are very spacious and ideal for a long stay. I had booked a one bedroom and was given a 2 bed 2 bath apartment with signs asking me not to use the unpaid rooms. Comforable couch, foxtel, a second tv in bedroom which could be veiwed from the bath when you opened up the shutters. The mattress quality was only just ok and the bed frame a bit creaky. Given I was one person around 60kg for a larger couple this might be an issue. Full laundry. Bare minimum in terms of coffee sachets and a salt shaker so you need everything. Reception is not manned continuously, so I suggest ringing when you are 10 minutes away so you don't have to wait for them. You can drive into the carpark and use one of the visitor bays for check in as parking nearby is difficult. Walk to shops and restaurants. Good wifi. Good towels and sheets, full laundry. clean. When I rang reception the service was very good. Would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MargaretPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
m1_Resort, Manager at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Hi Margaret, thanks for your review and rating - we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019

The apartment was spacious, very clean and overlooked the creek. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Had free WiFi and Foxtel platinum. Close to restaurants and the RSL is very close for very good value for money meals. Major shopping centre 5 - 10 minute walk. It was so quiet inside the apartment as well.

Room tip: We asked for queen size bed with water views, which we received.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
m1_Resort, Owner at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Hi Lindy H, thanks for your review and rating - we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, The m1 Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews