We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lindy H
Greater Sydney, Australia

Fantastic apartments, centrally located

Review of M1 Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 May 2019
The apartment was spacious, very clean and overlooked the creek. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Had free WiFi and Foxtel platinum. Close to restaurants and the RSL is very close for very good value for money meals. Major shopping centre 5 - 10 minute walk. It was so quiet inside the apartment as well.
Date of stay: May 2019
Room Tip: We asked for queen size bed with water views, which we received.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
m1_Resort, Owner at M1 Resort, responded to this review
Responded 26 May 2019
Hi Lindy H, thanks for your review and rating - we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, The m1 Resort Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool
AU$309
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$309
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$275
  • Expedia.com
    AU$309
0.4 km from M1 Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
0.3 km from M1 Resort
Free parking
AU$376
  • Expedia.com
    AU$375
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$333
  • Hotels.com
    AU$375
1.2 km from M1 Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
AU$463
  • Priceline
    AU$484
  • Agoda.com
    AU$389
  • Expedia.com
    AU$461
1.3 km from M1 Resort
Free parking
Pool
Pool from our balcony
AU$349
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$349
  • Agoda.com
    AU$349
1.0 km from M1 Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$341
  • Booking.com
    AU$341
  • Algotels
    AU$327
  • Priceline
    AU$341
1.4 km from M1 Resort
Free parking
Pool
All apartments have North-east facing balconies
AU$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$300
  • Expedia.com
    AU$288
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$287
1.2 km from M1 Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$184
  • Priceline
    AU$184
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
0.5 km from M1 Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$190
  • Agoda.com
    AU$166
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
2.9 km from M1 Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$206
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$206
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$203
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
3.6 km from M1 Resort
View more hotels in Maroochydore
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
95
35
6
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
35
6
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massive apartment great location king bed the river secure parking excellent apartment great balcony few minutes walk enjoyable stay three bedroom the kitchen spa bath katrina views eateries rsl ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

I recently had a three month stint in Maroochydore for work. The M1 was great. Centrally located and a walk to everything. The staff were wonderful and so helpful! Really comforting when travelling for work.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kymn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
m1_Resort, Owner at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Hi Kymn, thanks for your review and rating - we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, The m1 Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

Sadly stayed only 2 nights as here on business. The apartments are huge, well stocked and spotless, they even have the foxtel platinum package.i just could not believe how fantastic they are for the price. I will come back and stay on holiday. The apartments are 5 mins to a fantastic rsl club and near all restaurant. They are also aroubd the corner from a shopping mall housing a woolworths and a bws as well as other shops. Check in was efficient and very friendly and helpful. The gym and recreation room is great and the pool is heated. Totally recommend.As I say was sad so short and not there for leisure only !

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank caroline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
m1_Resort, Owner at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Hi cazza70, thanks for your review and rating - we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, The m1 Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

Secure, family friendly, quiet place to base yourself for your Queensland holiday. Our two bedroom apartment had everything we needed and was quite large surprisingly. Only disappointments were the fluctuating water temperatures in the shower and air conditioning struggling in the second bedroom. Otherwise, we would definitely stay here again. A short 2 minute walk to beautiful beaches was wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lewisk_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark and Katrin... B, Manager at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2019

Hi lewisk_p, thanks for your review and rating - we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, The m1 Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

M1 Resort has great rooms and is in an amazing location- central to everything. However, when you pay the price for this resort you expect the normal facilities and hotel service. I have travelled all around the world(and Australia) but this is the first time I have encountered a sign saying don’t use this room (a bathroom) you haven’t paid for it?!? Wash your coffee cups and put away or you will be charged. Throw out your own rubbish when you leave or you will be charged a fee. Turn of air conditioning. No instructions on how to do this and if anyone actually worked at here/ apparently reception is open but I never saw anyone there- and I was up at 8.00 am - 10.00 when you were meant to be checking out- I would have asked. 1 star service for a 4 star fee. My friends stayed nearby and got a lot more for a lower cost. Will be staying elsewhere on my next visit. Looking at other reviews, expecting the staff here to write- “thank you for you feedback” - however they clearly have no interest in acting on it or caring for their guests. You have been warned!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank paulbL7463IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark and Katrin... B, Owner at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2019

Hi paulbL7463IA

Thanks for the endorsement regarding the great rooms at the m1 Resort and the amazingly convenient location our guests enjoy.

We are sorry to hear that the service delivered was not in line with what you were expecting. As a result we will take your comments on board whilst reviewing the relevant aspects of our service delivery.

It should be noted that the m1 Resort offers ‘fully self-contained’ serviced apartments for stays as short as a single night through to several weeks.

Our apartments are very spacious - even our 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom apartments have a fully functioning kitchen and a separate laundry.

On occasions, we upgrade a guest who may have booked a 1 bedroom apartment to accommodation in a 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom apartment and simply request that they not use one of the bedrooms and the second bathroom during their stay.

Information on where to place rubbish, how to operate the dishwasher and how to turn on and off the air conditioning is contained in the compendium located in the apartment. In saying that however, should anything still remain unclear, and as also detailed in the compendium, reception staff can be contacted at any time simply by calling 101 from the apartment or by calling the main m1 Resort number.

Similarly, should reception be unattended for any reason (assisting another guest for example) staff can be contacted immediately using the same numbers.

Thank you for your feedback – and your warning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

First time stay at M1 and won't be our last. The staff were extremely friendly and went above and beyond to meet or needs. The accommodation was beautiful and a nice bath never guess astray. Looking forward to Seeing Mark and Katrina soon 😀

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 177tonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark and Katrin... B, Owner at M1 Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2019

Hi 177tonia, thanks for your review and rating - we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, The m1 Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews