We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
102
41
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
102
41
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maroochy river in tip top condition sunshine coast shopping centre convenience store units floor eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We stayed here for 8 nights for a bit of R and R. Location is great- 10 minutes flat walk to the huge Sunshine Plaza which has everything you could possibly need and is right on the river's edge looking out over the ocean. Spectacular views!
Our unit had been recently renovated, was spotlessly clean and had everything you could ask for. All the appliances were near new, AC worked extremely well, bed was very comfy and the kitchen was well equipped with utensils.
The building is an older security building with 2 lifts servicing all floors including the garage level.
Management and staff were very welcoming, easy to deal with and very efficient at resolving a number of issues we had at first.
There is construction underway on the southern side of the building and a unit on the floor below us was being renovated resulting in very disturbing noise for the first day and a half of our stay but after that the noise was minimal.
We had a great stay here and will certainly look to return next year but I will ask about planned unit renovations before confirming our dates.
Minus the noise issue, I would happily have given 5 stars.

Room tip: Just check for any planned unit renovations. They can be noisy.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sydneywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Britt L, Manager at Trafalgar Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Thank you so much.

I am so sorry for the noise. There are times when this has to be done and I'm so sorry I didn't have notice to let you know. I'm glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Kind Regards,
Britt
Trafalgar Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

My family and I have stayed here every Summer for 5 years.
Britt and Grant are very welcoming, helpful and amazing. The rooms are always clean and homey, providing all the necessities for a family holiday including full kitchen and laundry facilities. The view is spectacular and the pool and spa are beautiful.
The location is wonderful as it’s close to Sunshine Plaza, Big Top shopping centre, Cotton Tree, playgrounds and Ocean St which has great bars and restaurants.
I highly recommend Trafalgar Towers for a family holiday and we’ll be returning again next year.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kristinadAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Lovely place for a holiday and you don’t need a car although there’s free parking if you have one
Fantastic infinity pool overlooking the river with nice spa lovely to swim and watch the birds water and boats and kayaks float by an ever changing view
Nice games room with pool table and table tennis bbq and tennis courts in the garden
Kayaks to rent at reception
Walk to shops good bus service to get you to Noosa one way and Caloundra the other and all points in between
We stayed in the C apartment with the best views and away from the noisy building development on the A& B side
A great place to stay and so convenient to lots of shops and restaurants and The plaza which is a huge shopping centre with all you could ever need!!
Have fun

Room tip: Stay on the C & D side
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseLock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

Trafalgar Towers is the most wonderful place to stay on the coast. Been here many times and look forward to many more. Thank you Britt and Cathy for helping to make every stay so awesome and relaxing!

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank 173missyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

I recently returned from my third stay at Trafalgar Towers in 18 months and am about to return for my fourth stay in January.

I have stayed at most of the quality establishments between Maroochydore and Mooloolaba over the last 20 years but I would have to say that Trafalgar Towers is the standout property for me.

The rooms are always immaculate and I am a very fussy guest. The facilities are second to none and the condition of the common areas is just remarkable. From the beautiful pool and spa to the gardens, games room and pontoon, this property is just flawless. The value for money it represents also is outstanding.

The service I have received has always been absolutely exemplary, from the lovely Britt and Grant, to the receptionists, ground staff and cleaners.

There is simply no other property I would rather holiday at in Maroochydore.

Thanks to all and I look forward to many happy returns! 👍😊👏🙌

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Britt L, Manager at Trafalgar Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

What a delightful review, Nathan. It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for your fabulous feebback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews