We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
The Sebel
AU$305
AU$304
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
o12
Brisbane, Australia

Great location, property needs a facelift

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2024
first time at the Sebel, rooms are well equipped and the area is close by to food outlets, cafes, oceanview apartment has a great view. the downside is the property needs upgrading to maintain the sebel standard. front desk experience was quick and staff members are friendly.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$236
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from The Sebel Maroochydore
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$340
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from The Sebel Maroochydore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$198
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from The Sebel Maroochydore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • HIExpress.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from The Sebel Maroochydore
Free Wifi
Pool
Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Tripadvisor
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from The Sebel Maroochydore
Free parking
View from the top great slide
Tripadvisor
AU$168
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
6.4 km from The Sebel Maroochydore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.2 km from The Sebel Maroochydore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$205
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.9 km from The Sebel Maroochydore
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$420
  • Priceline
0.2 km from The Sebel Maroochydore
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$285
  • Expedia.com
    AU$305
0.3 km from The Sebel Maroochydore
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Maroochydore
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
210
178
47
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
210
178
47
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen fully self contained reception staff sunshine plaza spa floor balcony views ocean apartment internet laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2023

From the very first phone converstaion to the actual initial check in procedure. The receptionist on duty was extremely rude. Unfortunately, her lack of customer service has left a very bad taste and poor first impression. The building has 106 rooms , yet inly 20 are availble for the hotel guests. The facilities are far from the so called 4.5 star rating. There are no restaurants, no gym and other amenities which would support such rating. Overall the location is very deceiving and the extremely outdated rooms, foyer and overall building justify our review. We are extremely saddened to spend our holiday money and time on this facility. We welcome any management to contact me to discuss.

Room tip: Please avoid, overpiced and over rated.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2023 via mobile

Aaron checked us in and was very friendly and welcoming , he helped us out when we struggled connecting the internet. Our room was on the 14th floor and was a fully self contained unit with beautiful views. If we had to pick one issue it would be the mattress on the main bed, if was lumpy and uncomfortable.
We did find that a lot of cars which weren’t high vehicles were parking in the open parking instead of the under cover parking which meant as having a high vehicle we had to park in the street a few times.
I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fauve Kapitz, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2023

Hello Donna,

Fantastic feedback for the team especially Aaron, I will ensure this is feedback is passed on to him, thank you so much!

We appreciate the feedback given about the apartment as we always endeavour to improve where we can. This information has been passed on to both the housekeeping and maintenance team to investigate further so we can assess and reach out to the owner if we need to. It is a fabulous apartment on level 14, we are grateful to be in the location and it was great that you were able to take in the beautiful views.

Thank you for the feedback regarding the outside parking, unfortunately this is all commercial space and not under hotel management though we will pass this on to commercial management to possibly look at a future solution.

We appreciate you and look forward to welcoming you back on your next adventure to the Sunny Coast.

Kind regards,
Fauve Kapitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2022 via mobile

Stayed at the Sebel Maroochydore for a weekend! The room was fantastic. We stayed in one of there 2 bedroom
Terrace apartments!
What can I say! It was big,spacious and beautiful! And the view was incredible.

On check In the reception team were very lovely and welcoming.

I did speak with other reception team who were equally as lovely. True asserts to the Sebel Team.

We did attempt as a Platinum Accor member to get a late check out, due our flight schedule changing,however the latest time we were allowed to check out was 12pm which was disappointing.

Pool area was lovely and well maintained and great temperature.

The hotel is conveniently located for any facilities you would need for your stay.

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Enjoyed it so much we have just made another booking for February.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TJC1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

FANTASTIC. Rooms are huge and the in-room hot tub was such a treat! Ocean views are magnificent.. Close to really decent coffee across the street at Criminal Coffee. Only 5 mins in an Uber to all the great vibey restaurants & bars on The Wharf at Mooloolaba. Sunshine Plaza down the street for everything and more you could ever need… Ocean Street in Maroochydore for bars, gigs and nightlife if you’re up for a fun night on the town too! Reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful our entire stay. Could not fault. Will absolutely stay here again, rooms were big enough to accommodate our fam and even Nanna too! Kids just loved the pool and spa downstairs. 10/10 recommend The Sebel Maroochydore. Thanks for a great stay!

Room tip: The higher the better! Anything from level 5 up is amazing
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2022

Stayed at the Sebel in Maroochydore. Staff are lovely. The apartment needs an upgrade. paint missing from shutters and skirting boards, showers taps and rose loose and leaking etc. Just need a bit of money spent on it.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole Williamson , General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.

I've passed on your concerns to the maintenance team and apartment owner, and will work with them to correct the issues you faced, and use this as encouragement to spruce up the apartment.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Cory Morton
Assistant Manager
Sebel Maroochydore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews