We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
20
10
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
10
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2022 via mobile

Absolute dump. Place is filthy, new management are horrendous with absolutely no clue what they are doing, place is falling apart.

Try making a complaint to management to have them give you a lecture about ‘attitude’, they’re honestly pathetic. It’s really not a great when you check in and the door handle falls off, the beds slats are broken and snapped under the bed, the place is FILTHY beyond belief and bugs around the place. We organised a porta cot before our travels to find out whether it was worth bringing one from home or not, when we arrive the new manager has ‘no idea’, tries to charge us more and offers us the most disgustingly filthy bed for our child I’ve ever seen. When we ask her about it she also advises there is a $45 cleaning fee which honestly must be pocketed as this thing hadn’t been cleaned in a long time. When we ask her if she thinks the bed appears clean, she says she doesn’t know as she doesn’t use a porta cot….(any idiot can identify if an item is clean or dirty, she must have struggled mentally)
When we notified management we were unhappy about the cleaning and she commented that the beds and towels were clean but they don’t provide a full detail clean between stays. Why? You run a hotel…that’s disgusting. So they send the cleaners up to fix the room but leave and make us point out what we were unhappy with… great, just what I wanted to do to start my holiday…. No immediate fix would even fix this place, it was beyond filthy.

Honestly, after our short encounter with the stupidest people in hotel management we left and absolutely the best decision we could have made. No one else seems to struggle with cleaning and failure to recognise beds are visibly broken…. I guess people that really run legitimate hotels check their rooms unlike these incompetent people.

Don’t waste your money here, book elsewhere.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Worldknowledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Great communication, and 5 stars on everything, except we consider our sleep to be of the utmost importance to us. We'd neglected to see that there was no airconditioning. In fact, I've never seen a multi-storey set of units without aircon, so it didn't even occur to us to "pore" over the details of the inclusions or non inclusions. With no aircon, it was a very uncomfortable sleep, interrupted by noise from late night people as we needed the windows open, through to having to jump up in the middle of the night to have to close windows due to rain. Aircon to me is a basic 101 necessity in a unit at least. Our mistake, but that is the ONLY thing that was not fantastic. Would be nice to see a coffee plunger or Nespresso where you could at least BYO your own coffee pods etc. Older building, but this particular unit is beautifully renovated. Thank you.

Room tip: Check out if airconditioned or not. Ours wasn't. Not a good 3 nights sleep.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RossB144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2020

The view from our Apartment was stunning, not only from the balcony but also from the lounge, dining and master bedroom. Northcliffe is right on the mouth of the Maroochy River so the views of the river and ocean are glorious.
The Apartment was bright, clean, large and modern. Bed was very comfortable.
The Apartment was lovely but not soundproofed. Voices and Noise can be heard especially TV from next apartment. But we did not hear any road noise.
The location is excellent. Big Top Shopping Centre right at the back of the Apartments and the busy Sunshine Plaza very close on main road. Walk out the door and Restaurants and shops are all around. Northcliffe has its own jetty and swimming pool and spa. There is no beach for swimming. Car parking is tight for some Apartments. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. A lovely short stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bj1d2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

We have stayed at Northcliffe 3 times now - twice when i’ve had to receive medical treatment nearby (6 weeks each time), and just this last week. While the block is older, units are clean and functional, the lift is reliable and there is a fantastic pool and spa. Best aspects though are the location (could’t be better - depending on the unit you get an outlook directly onto the Maroochy river and east to the ocean - stunning, and numerous dining and shopping options are literally at your doorstep), and the price (very reasonable, especially as we stayed during school holidays). Management and very nice and helpful. Will stay again (and again...)

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2019

We have stayed here a few times and always enjoyed it. Great location to shops and resturants, everything in walking distance. Park the car and walk to everything - its great. Sitting on the balcony watching the sunrise is pretty special.

Room tip: apartments on the water are nice.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maree F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews