We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
159
17
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
17
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment cotton tree sunshine coast fantastic property magnificent ocean views walking distance to cafes super close the kitchen wouldn't stay anywhere else excellent apartment perfect holiday perfect location australia day long weekend great place to stay lovely surprise friendly management pool and gym
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Not quite like that but close. spent the weekend in the apartment as part of an appraisal as to wether to buy the apartment or not
Answer liked it so much we are buying it and moving in August
So recommend if you are looking for a relaxing comfortable holiday by the beach this is the place for you
Can’t have our apartment but there are plenty of others onsite

Room tip: Just bring your summer clothes and toothbrush everything else is here
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margandmuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We have just stayed for ten nights in a great apartment called the beaches on sixth ave.the apartments were everything we expected what you see on the internet site is what you get.kerry the site manager was very helpful and friendly would highly recommend these apartments for a stay and we will return one day.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank carmellloyd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachOnSixth, Manager at Beach On Sixth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Carmel, we very much appreciate your positive feedback about Beach on Sixth. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re travelling to our area again soon, please don’t hesitate to call us. Kind Regards, Kerry & Colin Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Took my partner to the Sunshine Coast for the first time and had two friends living in Maroochydore. wanted something close to the beach. He loved walking and exploring. Great apartment, overlooking the beach. Best customer service ever - even gave us bottled water as we checked out.

Room tip: Full sun into the lounge area every morning is very hot. Great airconditioning and blinds to block out the heat. Best customer service ever.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deaniecarbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachOnSixth, Manager at Beach On Sixth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience you had with Beach on Sixth. The fact that you mention our great customer service means a lot to us - that's exactly what we want for you and all of our visitors! We love to read that you enjoyed exploring the lovely area we have here in Cotton Tree. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The apartment lived up to our expectations perfectly. It was spacious, extremely clean, had everything we needed supplied, as well as a lovely view of the ocean. We liked the fact that it was away from the town. The town itself was busy and not holiday-friendly. Would definitely recommend a stay at this lovely apartment.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachOnSixth, Manager at Beach On Sixth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your review & choosing Beach on Sixth for your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback about our Apartments. If you are travelling to our area again, please don't hesitate to call us! Do checkout our Facebook page for offers/accommodation packages that you might be interested in. Kind Regards, Colin & Kerry Moore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Beautiful apartment, very clean and spacious. It had everything you would need to make you feel at home. Nice pool area, although seemed a little sandy on the Sunday. Being Easter though, this was understandable as there were notices informing us no one was working that day. Great position, just across a road to the beach and little coffee shops close by too. Definitely stay again. We did have a problem with the a noisey extractor between the 2 bedrooms which we were unable to tell anyone about again as it was Easter Sunday, but informed reception when we left on the Monday.They were going to look into it. I won't mark it down as I'm sure it will be sorted and these really are gorgeous apartments. Oh and Monday morning the pool was lovely and clean again. Thanks for having us!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MrsS1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachOnSixth, Manager at Beach On Sixth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Paul,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so very happy that you enjoyed your beautiful apartment. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our apartments and our building, so thank you for making mention of this.

Just a note on the noisy extractor fan. In this particular apartment, the fan and lights in both the laundry, toilet and main bathroom are operated by two switches on each of the room walls. We noted upon your departure that the fan switch in the laundry was left in the on position, hence the extractor fan noise which you have commented on.

Being the Easter weekend, we did shorten our office hours. As per our notices in the reception area and in the elevators, we were contactable 24 hours a day should our guests experience any issues. In the future, during your stay, please don't hesitate to contact us if the reception desk is unattended. We are more than happy to help!

We look forward to your next visit to Beach on Sixth!

Kind regards
Colin & Kerry Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews