We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
147
17
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
17
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentcotton treesunshine coastthe kitchenwithin walking distanceperfect locationhighly recommend this accommodationstunning viewsshort strolllovely surprisewe loved our staymaroochydore beachfree wifiocean viewrelaxing staygreat place to stayacross the road
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The apartment lived up to our expectations perfectly. It was spacious, extremely clean, had everything we needed supplied, as well as a lovely view of the ocean. We liked the fact that it was away from the town. The town itself was busy and not holiday-friendly. Would definitely recommend a stay at this lovely apartment.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachOnSixth, Manager at Beach On Sixth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your review & choosing Beach on Sixth for your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback about our Apartments. If you are travelling to our area again, please don't hesitate to call us! Do checkout our Facebook page for offers/accommodation packages that you might be interested in. Kind Regards, Colin & Kerry Moore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Beautiful apartment, very clean and spacious. It had everything you would need to make you feel at home. Nice pool area, although seemed a little sandy on the Sunday. Being Easter though, this was understandable as there were notices informing us no one was working that day. Great position, just across a road to the beach and little coffee shops close by too. Definitely stay again. We did have a problem with the a noisey extractor between the 2 bedrooms which we were unable to tell anyone about again as it was Easter Sunday, but informed reception when we left on the Monday.They were going to look into it. I won't mark it down as I'm sure it will be sorted and these really are gorgeous apartments. Oh and Monday morning the pool was lovely and clean again. Thanks for having us!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MrsS1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachOnSixth, Manager at Beach On Sixth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Paul,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so very happy that you enjoyed your beautiful apartment. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our apartments and our building, so thank you for making mention of this.

Just a note on the noisy extractor fan. In this particular apartment, the fan and lights in both the laundry, toilet and main bathroom are operated by two switches on each of the room walls. We noted upon your departure that the fan switch in the laundry was left in the on position, hence the extractor fan noise which you have commented on.

Being the Easter weekend, we did shorten our office hours. As per our notices in the reception area and in the elevators, we were contactable 24 hours a day should our guests experience any issues. In the future, during your stay, please don't hesitate to contact us if the reception desk is unattended. We are more than happy to help!

We look forward to your next visit to Beach on Sixth!

Kind regards
Colin & Kerry Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

great place to sit back and relax , near shops and a very short walk to wonderful beach 50 m and short drive to major shopping centre with stacks of parking . very comfortable apartment with modern furniture

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djmcnamara2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachOnSixth, Manager at Beach On Sixth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Maroochydore! Kind regards, Kerry & Colin Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We have stayed at Beach On Sixth many times over the years and have met two different sets of owners. Other than a few things like the pool not being heated (as stated,) the public spa being damaged since our previous stay and the price increasing from last time, we always delight in staying in this establishment. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and make our stay a relaxing and enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Fairly well stocked kitchen, great open views and well maintained. We recommend staying in an Ocean View Superior Apartment, fantastic scenery.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pmspanda88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachOnSixth, Manager at Beach On Sixth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is extremely important to us as we strive to improve with your every stay. We apologise that your experience fell short of expectation in some ways.

It is unfortunate that the spa was not working to full capacity during your stay, we are in the midst of upgrading the spa as we know it is in need of renewal. We would like to note that the pool is heated to 22/23 degrees at all times & is boosted up a little over the winter months.

You are correct in acknowledging that our rates have increased slightly, but as always stated to our return guests by booking directly with our office we will ALWAYS give our return guest discount & the best available rate for the time of year that they are booking.

Overall since our arrival as new managers, we have been striving to improve all aspects of Beach on Sixth & we will continue to do so.

Please don't forget to contact us directly for your next booking as you are a valued guest.

Cheers
Kerry & Colin Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

While a little more expensive - you can easily see the value in the extra $$ spent. The unit was beautifully and cleverly designed. Views were fantastic and the units very, very spacious. Kerry was very obliging and extremely helpful and friendly on check-in and check-out. Unit was immaculate and clean as were the amenities such as pool and gym. We will return at some stage - very impressed.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SurfSwim2419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachOnSixth, Manager at Beach On Sixth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

We are so appreciative of such an impressive review! We work really hard to offer the best value accommodation in the most comfortable & clean setting, so I am happy to see that this was reflected in your recent visit with us at Beach on Sixth! We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Kerry & Colin Moore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews