We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Top Spot Motel(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 100
USD 97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Argyle On The Park(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 162
USD 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M1 Resort(Maroochydore)
USD 210
USD 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horton Apartments(Maroochydore)
USD 155
USD 132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 92
USD 90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maroochydore Beach Motel(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
USD 104
USD 99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 271
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 321
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
138
16
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
16
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentcotton treesunshine coastmagnificent ocean viewsthe kitchensuper closewithin walking distanceperfect holidaygreat apartmentaustralia day long weekendhighly recommend this accommodationperfect locationlovely surpriseshort strollwouldn't stay anywhere elsepool and gymwalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

While a little more expensive - you can easily see the value in the extra $$ spent. The unit was beautifully and cleverly designed. Views were fantastic and the units very, very spacious. Kerry was very obliging and extremely helpful and friendly on check-in and check-out. Unit was immaculate and clean as were the amenities such as pool and gym. We will return at some stage - very impressed.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SurfSwim2419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachOnSixth, Manager at Beach On Sixth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

We are so appreciative of such an impressive review! We work really hard to offer the best value accommodation in the most comfortable & clean setting, so I am happy to see that this was reflected in your recent visit with us at Beach on Sixth! We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Kerry & Colin Moore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane, Australia
2
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Cotton Tree is the best location for a holiday, based at the mouth of the river and fronting the ocean - beautiful spot, quiet and no rabble. We have stayed at a number of Units at Cotton Tree / Maroochydore and Beach on Sixth is the best of them. Beautiful units with great ocean views - high recommend!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachOnSixth, General Manager at Beach On Sixth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We thank you for your wonderful review on both our fabulous Cotton Tree area and our beautiful Beach On Sixth apartments. We couldn't agree more that this little part of the world is so central to everything but still maintains the holiday peacefulness and serenity that our guests look for. As new managers, we take great pride in the presentation and cleanliness of all of our holiday apartments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please don't forget to spread the word to your family and friends ! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

My stay with Beach on Sixth for several night was unexpected as I had to vacate my personal residence due to unforeseen flooding. I was treated with great courtesy and afforded understanding due to my predicament. Their room and service was great. Beach on Sixth is ideally located near Cotton Tree, local surf club, Ocean Street, and Duporth Avenue eating venues. Everything is within walking distance!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H503SEjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachOnSixth, Manager at Beach On Sixth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

We are so pleased that we could provide you with clean & comfortable accommodation in a crisis. We would love for you to stay with us again (under different circumstances of course!). Cheers, Kerry & Colin Moore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Beautiful, convenient location. The unit was roomy and well designed with a ample crockery, appliances etc. Very clean property throughout and will definitely return in the near future for a weekend getaway. Helpful and friendly staff.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterkT8515LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachOnSixth, Manager at Beach On Sixth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hi Peter,
We are glad you enjoyed the Australia Day long weekend here at Beach On Sixth. We take pride in the cleanliness & convenience of our fully self catered apartments. Don't forget to call us direct for your next booking & our return guest discount.
Kind Regards
Kerry & Colin Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Absolutely lovely holiday. The room was impeccably clean and we had a lovely view of the beach even from the second floor. I was worried it was going to be noisy given that it was Australia Day long weekend and that we were next to the pool, but it wasn’t! It was so lovely and quiet, the studio apartment was spacious, the air conditioning great and the staff were excellent. Everyone was kind and helpful. It was perfect, thank you

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachOnSixth, Manager at Beach On Sixth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

So glad you enjoyed it Sian! It was an absolute delight having you & your little family stay as our guests. Please visit again soon. Regards, Kerry & Colin Moore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews