We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
9
8
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
8
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor no lift surf club heated pool great location the managers across the road two bedroom apartment garage library shops clubs balcony
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Great location right next to the Maroochydore beach. Nice view. Heated pool. BBQ by the pool actually worked and was easy to cook on. Rooms well equipped. Washing machine AND drier in the laundry. Close to shops incase you forgot anything. Cheap rate and accommodating staff. Just right for a long weekend with the kids.

Date of stay: June 2015
1  Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

The apartment was a very good size, with everything we needed for the long weekend break. Very clean and well equipped with extras that just make that difference ie. Fresh Milk, washing up liquid that works- not the usual watered down rubbish that you normally get! Foil in the oven so easy to keep clean! Clean mattresses and pillows, bed linen didn't hide any nasty suprises !
The Management were very welcoming and very helpful- we will return for sure- The Marks Family

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We were after a christmas/New Years holiday without breaking the bank.

And this is what we found at Coral Sea. We will definately will be back.
We rented a three bedroom roof top unit. Apartment 20 was the bomb.
I am surprised at the current tripadvisor rating... It should be higher up based on what you pay and get.

But if you come... Do your research as to what you are getting. This isn't a resort!

The negatives.
Stairs. It is a walk up unit so no lift. If you are from overseas I don't think you will find this an issue however in Australia one thinks you need a lift to reach the first floor.

Basic amenities but enough. Certainly decorated in some sort of 80s beach decor but this just adds to the charm.

One roll of toilet paper and one bin bag and one cloth is not enough for a ten day stay. But for other cost of $10 at the local super market it probably isn't enough to complain about.

Our car wouldnt fit under the garage which is ok because ample free unrestricted parking out the front. The onsite parking was always busy which was a little off putting given the cars never seemed to move.

The good...
The location really can't be beaten. 1 minute to the beach and you are swimming between the flags.

Air conditioning.

The managers were extremely approachable and made you feel welcome. I feel from reading other people's reviews that they were either doing the wrong thing or just rubbed them the wrong way. We certainly didn't have any problem.

I think we lucked in with apartment 20. The view of the beach was just what you need.

We easily fit five. The website says the room will fit 7 which it would. The bedding decor was interesting but I wasn't really paying for that.

Try the surf clubs, the Indian up the road and the fish and chip shops in cotton tree for a bite to eat. If you want something different and you arent from qld then the kids will probably love sizzler. The coffee shop right across the road (beach street deli) made a nice cup of coffee and breakfast.

All in all it deserves a higher trip advisor rating. Had a lovely time,

Ps...
I had to laugh at complaints of a $50 surcharge for the rubbish that someone complained about. It is clearly written that if you don't take out your rubbish on departure you will be charged. This is common practice in these style of apartments.

The pool is more than adequate and comparable with other places in the area of similar size. It is clean and was beautiful temperature on all days. No spa but we lived.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

We stayed for around a week, location is good as you would expect, apartment ok but aging but I was disappointed for being charged $50- for a cleaning fee after spending time placing all rubbish in bins provided, washing all dishes. After staying 6 nights with no change of towels, rubbish collection it seems a bit heavy handed. The manager called saying it was their conditions, haven't really seen this before in this type of accommodation and wasn't told this on check in. Manager was completely unreasonable and I was already on the way to airport so couldn't do anything to rectify. Certainly wouldn't recommend purely based on the non accommodating management style. I've stayed on the Sunshine Coast several times and never encountered this type of service so doesn't seem worthwhile dealing with.

Room tip: Look nearby.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank bcrang83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location just down from the surf club... We stayed for two nights, in a two bedroom apartment.. Was clean and tidy, everything worked... Onsite managers friendly. Grounds very clean. We didn't use the garage as it we have a Prado and it would have been tight. Shops near by.. We had friends in other units so it was great for us during this weekend event.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AskAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews