We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
8
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
8
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftfirst floorsurf clubtwo bedroom apartmentthe managersacross the roadgaragelibrary
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location just down from the surf club... We stayed for two nights, in a two bedroom apartment.. Was clean and tidy, everything worked... Onsite managers friendly. Grounds very clean. We didn't use the garage as it we have a Prado and it would have been tight. Shops near by.. We had friends in other units so it was great for us during this weekend event.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank AskAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

to be fair, the manager in charge was just as an interim as it has gone into receivership.it was very tired which was not so obvious at first. plastic bedspread, the washing machine never wrung, and it all had to be put in the dryer as the airier had rust all over it. the beds had hair in them and the entire place smelt, esp the toilets that reeked of urine. the advertised cable TV didn't exist and no toilet paper or basics just to get started. We asked for our money back within the hour but this was refused. I presume because we had paid for a week and they needed the money.
Fine for a backpacker or a family on a tight budget, but as for a relaxing place to get away defiantly not. it was so bad that we left early anyway and just lost the money.

Room Tip: prob not here at all
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We just returned from a short break at Coral Sea Apartments. After reading the previous reviews, we did not have high expections. We stayed in apartment 10 which was fabulous and very nicely decorated. It was obvious the owners use it quite a bit as it had everything from board games to anything you needed in the kitchen. The decor was black red and white in the living areas and was all we needed more. So close to the surf club and the beach. We ordered Thai from Mangos which was also very good. Could not fault the management or room we were allocated.

Room Tip: Apartment 10 was perfect for a short or long stay
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Cherloveschampies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed at Coral Seas apartments as recommended by good friends. We needed a family friendly getaway... And we got it in spades! No, the decor is not out of Vogue magazine but I neither needed it or wanted it to be: all four of us were relaxed, comfortable & happy. The location is so very central & convenient, everything was clean & tidy, the service was restrained but professional, on site safety & hygiene rules were low key & reasonable, & the grounds were perfectly maintained. We'll be returning: loved it! The garage was too small for our beefy seven seater people mover but alternative car parking was easily attained. I recommend this holiday space!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redmum73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

It's ok. It has a pool, and a barbecue. It is within walking distance to handy shops and the surf club. The balcony faces south, so no sun. However, the managers are very nice and helpul. I wouldn't stay here again only because there are better accommodations elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Blonde_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GDKiwi, Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Coral Sea is built so that the apartments can enjoy the sea breezes in the summer time. Not all buildings can face the north and in the summer time those with north facing balconies are not the ones you want to be staying at as the balconies are too hot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews