We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
24
31
9
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
31
9
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2022

Avoid. On first impressions we were perfectly happy with our accommodation in room 12, it was old but perfectly serviceable, however in the morning we woke up in bed with a bed bug and on searching found more. There is no way we already had them as this was our first stay away in over six months. I caught two more bed bugs in a mug to show to reception and they just shrugged it off. We cancelled our other nights stay but no kind of refund or anything was offered for the nightmare of encountering bed bugs and the decontamination of all our luggage we would now have to do. We spent a whole day of our holiday at our next hotel washing and drying everything we had to avoid taking them with us. I emailed the wunpalm to see if they would at least cover the money we spent on washer and dryer fees and got no response. Disgusting customer service and worrying lack of response to such a serious issue.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MMacKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2022

Ended up at consumer affairs -- we got our money back thankfully!

Owner was in breach of consumer law by not providing a confirmation, receipt or listing any cancellation policies -- all are breaches of ACCC guidelines.

Booked in for a multi day stay over the phone. The owner took our card, locked in the booking but never sent through details or confirmation.

Called to find out what we could do the following morning after testing positive for covid. Owner refused to offer a refund or credit and told us to go and complain to the relevant agencies.

We tried calling numerous other times but the owner refused to take our call and just hung up. We emailed that afternoon with no response.

Based on the above, I would avoid this place at all costs.

Room tip: Illegal behaviour. Avoid at all costs!
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2022 via mobile

Upgraded to a cabin as arrived early and motel room not ready which was very sweet of lady.. fantastic cabin and had kitchenette with all accessories even frypan..really enjoyed this cabin..
Easy walk to sunshine plaza .cotton tree and local cafes....
Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank melcraven8102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2021

We stayed there for a weekend in Mid January 2021, just after the COVID lockdowns in Melbourne and Sydney had been lifted, and accommodation was very hard to find on the QLD Sunshine Coast. We (had to) settle on a family cabin at the Wunpalm, and paid $350 per night.
The cabin was very basic, small, everything in 1 room. Sleeping capacity for 5. Small TV. Fridge. Microwave. Electric Frying Pan. Hot water jug. Basic 2.5x2m shower/toilet room. It was clean, and everything worked, those were the positives.
I have stayed in places like this before, it would compare well with a 2.5 Star motel, or non-shared Hostel accommodation.
For this cabin at Wunpalm I would have felt taken advantage of at $200 a night, at $350 per night it was beyond being violated. I am not surprised that when I checked out the owners did not bother to ask how we had enjoyed our stay. Which I think is basic check-out stuff any any hotel, at any price.
The flip side for grossly over-charging, is that my review now compares this hotel to other hotels I have stayed-at for $350 a night, both in Australia and overseas. And unfortunately it is far worse in every respect. Not even the $250 a night rooms in central Rome or Paris are this bad. And all of the hostels I have stayed at in Madrid and Barcelona were half the price and less run down.
Thankfully we only had to stay 2 nights before we moved into something much better and a cheaper rate.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richardmY500TE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2020 via mobile

While the rooms are a bit dated our room was clean and comfortable. It suited our needs for an overnight stay so we could drive into the dining area for dinner. My only criticism was the dining area is quite a long walk when the weather is cold.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leonas456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews