We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jessica

Great value for money

Review of Top Spot Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jan 2021via mobile
We recently spent one night at Top Spot. The facilities are very clean and the beds are reasonably comfortable. We chose Top Spot because of its location and price point. We would happily stay again for short visits.
Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$351
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$351
1.1 km from Top Spot Motel
Free parking
Pool
Pool
AU$309
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$309
0.1 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$184
  • Booking.com
  • HIExpress.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
AU$341
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$341
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Top Spot Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$206
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
3.3 km from Top Spot Motel
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$334
  • Expedia.com
    AU$375
1.5 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$440
  • Expedia.com
    AU$474
1.6 km from Top Spot Motel
Free parking
Pool
View from the top great slide
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
4.7 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Maroochydore
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
49
46
9
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
46
9
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant strip room was spacious sunshine plaza four nights cotton tree would stay here again accommodation eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2020

This motel, was very much in a nice handy spot, for meals, etc. Very Clean, and the owner Nice and Friendly. The rooms are spacious, and I found everything was what I needed. Great choice for me to stay here.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GillianS1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2020

Our continental breakfast was received the day before, it had two slices of bread in a zip lock bag, spread, small tub of mixed fruit, tiny packet of stale cereal and long life milk! It cost nine dollars for that! The shower had mold. The liquid soap bottle in shower still had dirty fingerprints all over it. The beds were not comfortable, it is cheap to stay there, and it looks it.

Room tip: Very central to everything, very run down and old.
Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R7966QLrachelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed for one night while going to see a band playing at Solbar. Our room was clean and the motel is very central, one minute walk to Ocean Street the main "eat street"in Maroochydoore. I highly recommend the place. The lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Will not hesitate to book again if back to Maroochydoore.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank A2266QYlindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Lovely clean motel with friendly helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed another night with them. Beautiful green entry to reception made me feel like I was in the tropics. Easy walk to shops and delicious food! Wonderful time spent in the Sunshine Coast.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kellzabellz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2019

Nothing to look at but an exceptionally clean and well appointed, well maintained room at a reasonable price.
100 meters to the restaurant / nightclub precinct. Everything worked and some unexpected extras.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews