We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
Hotels.com
AU$169
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$169
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
48
46
9
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
46
9
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant strip room was spacious sunshine plaza four nights cotton tree would stay here again accommodation eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2020

Our continental breakfast was received the day before, it had two slices of bread in a zip lock bag, spread, small tub of mixed fruit, tiny packet of stale cereal and long life milk! It cost nine dollars for that! The shower had mold. The liquid soap bottle in shower still had dirty fingerprints all over it. The beds were not comfortable, it is cheap to stay there, and it looks it.

Room tip: Very central to everything, very run down and old.
Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R7966QLrachelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed for one night while going to see a band playing at Solbar. Our room was clean and the motel is very central, one minute walk to Ocean Street the main "eat street"in Maroochydoore. I highly recommend the place. The lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Will not hesitate to book again if back to Maroochydoore.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank A2266QYlindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Lovely clean motel with friendly helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed another night with them. Beautiful green entry to reception made me feel like I was in the tropics. Easy walk to shops and delicious food! Wonderful time spent in the Sunshine Coast.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kellzabellz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2019

Nothing to look at but an exceptionally clean and well appointed, well maintained room at a reasonable price.
100 meters to the restaurant / nightclub precinct. Everything worked and some unexpected extras.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2019

The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The motel room was clean and had everything you would possibly need: air con, TV, table, kitchenette, iron, hair dryer, bed, closet, en-suite, towels and some nice touches like coffee and biscuits, etc. There are free earplugs in the room for anyone who thinks it's noisy. I was in the room closest to the road and didn't have any trouble sleeping. It was a comfortable stay close to everything.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kweega
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews