We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$169
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ian M
Hidden gem
Review of Top Spot Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Dec 2019
Nothing to look at but an exceptionally clean and well appointed, well maintained room at a reasonable price.
100 meters to the restaurant / nightclub precinct. Everything worked and some unexpected extras.
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$331
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Tripadvisor
AU$381
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Top Spot Motel
Free parking
Pool
one of the 2 pools at Sundeck Gardens
Tripadvisor
AU$449
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Top Spot Motel
Free parking
Pool
All apartments have North-east facing balconies
Tripadvisor
AU$351
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Top Spot Motel
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$227
  • HIExpress.com
  • Booking.com
    AU$227
  • Priceline
    AU$227
0.6 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$206
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Top Spot Motel
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Top Spot Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Maroochydore
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
48
46
9
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
46
9
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant strip room was spacious sunshine plaza four nights cotton tree would stay here again accommodation eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2019

The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The motel room was clean and had everything you would possibly need: air con, TV, table, kitchenette, iron, hair dryer, bed, closet, en-suite, towels and some nice touches like coffee and biscuits, etc. There are free earplugs in the room for anyone who thinks it's noisy. I was in the room closest to the road and didn't have any trouble sleeping. It was a comfortable stay close to everything.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kweega
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2019 via mobile

Great, unpretentious motel with heaps of parking & exceptionally clean & well presented rooms. The kitchenette was much better than usually found in motel rooms, with a full sized fridge, microwave & proper sink. We stayed in a family suite for only a small amount more, which gave us a separate master bedroom. The receptionist was lovely & friendly. Pretty outdoor sitting area at end of block. Walking distance to shopping centres, many cafes, river & parks. The only thing I can think of that would make it better would be a small garden in front of the rooms.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Last minute place, needed for a family gathering, not a holiday. Very clean and comfortable, right in the middle of Maroochydore. Its not a resort, but if you just need somewhere central to stay, its perfect.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sgrant70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable but the location was awful. The nearby pub had super loud music going until 3am. We could also hear loud laughing, yelling, screaming, you name it, as people must’ve been coming and going from the pub. Granted, we did stay on a Friday night but not what we were wanting after a long day.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AngelaJane16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

If you are just looking for somewhere clean and comfortable to stay without all the trimmings this place is great.

The style of the motel is like stepping back into to 70s (single level with car parking in front of your room), and the furnishings are basic but in very good condition and very clean.

I was made to feel very welcome on my arrival and the receptionist was extremely helpful. The location is great and there are a number of great restaurants within an easy 2 minute walk (my meal at ‘Junk’ was fantastic) as well as a Woolworths for any bits and pieces you may need. Great value for money.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews