We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$159
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
sgrant70

Very clean and comfortable

Review of Top Spot Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Oct 2019
Last minute place, needed for a family gathering, not a holiday. Very clean and comfortable, right in the middle of Maroochydore. Its not a resort, but if you just need somewhere central to stay, its perfect.
Date of stay: October 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$237
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Top Spot Motel
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$367
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HIExpress.com
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
The Sebel
AU$305
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Top Spot Motel
Free parking
Pool
View from the top great slide
Tripadvisor
AU$143
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
4.7 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$206
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Top Spot Motel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$286
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$445
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Top Spot Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Maroochydore
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
49
46
9
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
46
9
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant strip room was spacious sunshine plaza four nights cotton tree would stay here again accommodation eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable but the location was awful. The nearby pub had super loud music going until 3am. We could also hear loud laughing, yelling, screaming, you name it, as people must’ve been coming and going from the pub. Granted, we did stay on a Friday night but not what we were wanting after a long day.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AngelaJane16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

If you are just looking for somewhere clean and comfortable to stay without all the trimmings this place is great.

The style of the motel is like stepping back into to 70s (single level with car parking in front of your room), and the furnishings are basic but in very good condition and very clean.

I was made to feel very welcome on my arrival and the receptionist was extremely helpful. The location is great and there are a number of great restaurants within an easy 2 minute walk (my meal at ‘Junk’ was fantastic) as well as a Woolworths for any bits and pieces you may need. Great value for money.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2019 via mobile

Central location with nearby restaurants & a HUGE Sunshine Plaza shopping centre. Nice friendly lady host. Our room was nearest to street so is slightly noisy but acceptable. Room is huge & comfy but no hangers.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SGTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

What a top little spot. I stay in motels all over the country as part of my trainer/assessor job and this one is unique. Kerri asked me if i wanted staff to NOT enter my room during my stay...unique right,but they were v.v.v. attentive and the rooms are huge.Abundance of too restaurants within walking distance, i recommend Red Sea.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank keithj592018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

My husband and I had a great stay at this motel. Very clean and spacious rooms plus friendly and attentive staff. The room was equipped with a mini fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, dishes, and probably more cooking utensils than you would need without a stove top. No issues with the internet and within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The beach also isn’t a far walk away. If we ever come back to Maroochydore, we would happily stay again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wendizzle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews