We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Thomas M
Brisbane, Australia

Top Spot Motel Maroochadore

Review of Top Spot Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Mar 2019via mobile
Fantastic staff Friendly and very helpful Excellent location Good facilities Clean and comfortable rooms Shops Supermarket Restaurants just around the corner Massive (Mall) within walking distance
If attending concert at the Solbar this is the place to stay
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Top Spot Motel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$206
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$343
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$184
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$477
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Top Spot Motel
Free parking
Pool
one of the 2 pools at Sundeck Gardens
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$462
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Top Spot Motel
Free parking
Pool
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • The Sebel
    AU$377
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Top Spot Motel
Free parking
Pool
Parkside Pool Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$336
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Top Spot Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$219
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Top Spot Motel
View more hotels in Maroochydore
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
49
46
9
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
46
9
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant strip room was spacious sunshine plaza four nights cotton tree would stay here again accommodation eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

We (4 friends) stayed in the 2 bed room and were pleasantly surprised. Very spacious, comfortable beds, clean and self contained with all the kitchen gear needed. It is on a busy road but the apartment was down the back of the property so we couldn't hear road noises.


Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Traveluptheroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2019

Standard basic motel style accommodation. Room was spotlessly clean. Fixtures and fittings a a bit worn but a lot of pride taken in presenting the room in its best light. No covering for the car would present a problem on rainy days. The complimentary gift was a nice touch and indicative of the pride that the owners take in presenting the room. Communications beforehand re the booking were handled efficiently and courteously. Very friendly staff and very convenient location.

Room tip: Choose a room towards the back as the rooms near the street can get traffic noise.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eandg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

we dropped in with no booking. they found us a room. Room was clean location is center of town. Simple and affordable Motel loads of Parking, Staff was friendly and helpful nothing seemed too much trouble

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank J6770OBdaveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Accomodation was awesome value for money, room was clean with plenty of space to relax. Location is close to bars an restaurants, only a short walking distance. Not far to Cotton tree, with plenty of cafes and overlooking the water. Staff were extremely helpful, and friendly-made to feel right at home! Would recommend an would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank meltorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

I have stayed a few years ago with friends and went back again last week. The service and accommodation is absolute value. The staff were friendly and go above and beyond. The room was very clean, spacious and just what we required for a girls night out in Ocean Street. So handy being a few minutes walk from all the central restaurants, bars, clubs and shopping. I have stayed all over the world and I highly recommend Top Spot Motel!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank cinleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews