We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Argyle on the Park”
Review of Argyle On The Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Argyle On The Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed for 3 weeks this time at ‘Argyle on the Park’ at Cotton Tree/Maroochydore. Our stay was just as great as our previous stays over the last 8 years. We have made this resort our ‘home away from home’ because we love everything the Argyle on the Park offers:
- peace and quiet,
- comfortable modern and clean fully equipped and stylish apartments/units with great views from the balconies overlooking the park, Maroochydore River and beach,
- Foxtel channels,
- free WiFi,
- swimming pool,
- excellent location right in the heart of Cotton Tree surrounded by many great retail shops, restaurants and cafes and walking distance to: beach, river, local shops and restaurants, shopping plaza and cinemas, public transport, Cotton Tree Sunday market and
- close travel proximity to Mooloolaba, Noosa, Coolum, Maleny and other places of interest and attractions, and more importantly,
- friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, caring and professional management – Michelle and Geoff.

Michelle and Geoff are fantastic and will go out of their way to ensure your comfort and assist you with organising your visits to the local attractions and adventures.

We look forward to our next stay and highly recommend Argyle on the Park.

Room Tip: Best views are from the 2nd floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Hi Kathy,

Thanks for the review , glad that you guys had a great time here and the fishing was fun and that you caught some nice fish. You had a great time with your tours and enjoyed all the attractions that are here as well , that's what a holiday is all about and glad we could help. See you next year.


Cheers

Geoff & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Location was great close to everything and close to buses. Very helpful staff where nothing waa too much trouble. Fantastic eating places very close and close to sunshine plaza. Walking distance for everthing.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 41Lindyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Hi Lindy,

Thanks for your review and that you had a great time here , and enjoyed the surrounding areas with fantastic eating places. Hope to see you again soon.

Cheers

Geoff & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

WE had 2 weeks this year at Argyle on the Park at Cotton Tree and it was great once again. This is about the 5th/6th time We have stayed in the complex and we just love the spot ,Our apartment was number 26 on our preferred 3rd level which provides nice views across the park and down Maroochydore River and some seas views .The new kitchen in the apartment was lovely and the rest of the décor excellent and of course having Foxtel and free wi fi a must to me in particular. Michelle and Geoff the managers of the 30 unit complex are fantastic to work with and Geoff organized a game of golf for him and I at Twi n Waters during our stay which was very much appreciated.. Having local shops close by and Sunshine Plaza just a few minutes away and Noosa a 30 minute drive is perfect for a winter break. We will be back again.

Room Tip: 3 level and up has best views.Level 2 has views and is the pool level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BNJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Hi Barry,

Thanks for the kind words, we are happy that you and Joanna had a great time here and enjoyed everything. It was great to have a break and play a game of golf with you and at a nice course , we picked the best day and had a good time we will have to do the same next year. See you then.

Cheers

Geoff & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had a level 3, 1 bedroom, with a fantastic vista over looking the Maroochydore River. Rooms were clean and tidy and well appointed, with basic kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, TV and Dvd. Under ground parking was a little tight for 4x4. All of n all it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Great location in cotton tree, all rooms face the park and river, with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwbaTastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Hi Guys ,

Thanks for the review and happy that you had a pleasant stay here and enjoyed everything here , and thanks for the comments on the cleanliness of the rooms .Hope to see you soon.

Cheers

Geoff & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Argyle in a single bedroom apartment on the second floor. The room was quiet and well appointed with a lovely outlook, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Argyle is in a great location close to restaurants, shopping and of course the beach. We have booked for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelaideview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Hi Guys,

Thanks for your review, and glad that you enjoyed your apartment and had a great time here during your stay and your right it is a great location here close to everything. Hope to see you soon.

Cheers

Geoff & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.8 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
379 reviews
0.7 km away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
106 reviews
3.2 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
114 reviews
0.1 km away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#3 of 44 in Maroochydore
92 reviews
0.6 km away
Maroochydore Beach Motel
Maroochydore Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Maroochydore
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argyle On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argyle On The Park

Address: Argyle on the Park 31 Cotton Tree Pde, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range: $109 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Argyle On The Park 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argyle On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argyle On The Park Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing