We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Top Spot Motel(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
USD 99
USD 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
USD 91
USD 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M1 Resort(Maroochydore)
USD 208
USD 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach On Sixth(Maroochydore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves Maroochy River(Maroochydore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalina Resort(Maroochydore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
55
40
12
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
40
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentcotton treegreat locationthe managerswalking distanceacross the roadrestaurants and cafessurf beachsmall fridgewould definitely stay here againboat shedsunshine plazasea breezethe rivereasy walkfirst floorfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Location was great close to everything and close to buses. Very helpful staff where nothing waa too much trouble. Fantastic eating places very close and close to sunshine plaza. Walking distance for everthing.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 41Lindyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Hi Lindy,

Thanks for your review and that you had a great time here , and enjoyed the surrounding areas with fantastic eating places. Hope to see you again soon.

Cheers

Geoff & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

WE had 2 weeks this year at Argyle on the Park at Cotton Tree and it was great once again. This is about the 5th/6th time We have stayed in the complex and we just love the spot ,Our apartment was number 26 on our preferred 3rd level which provides nice views across the park and down Maroochydore River and some seas views .The new kitchen in the apartment was lovely and the rest of the décor excellent and of course having Foxtel and free wi fi a must to me in particular. Michelle and Geoff the managers of the 30 unit complex are fantastic to work with and Geoff organized a game of golf for him and I at Twi n Waters during our stay which was very much appreciated.. Having local shops close by and Sunshine Plaza just a few minutes away and Noosa a 30 minute drive is perfect for a winter break. We will be back again.

Room Tip: 3 level and up has best views.Level 2 has views and is the pool level
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BNJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Hi Barry,

Thanks for the kind words, we are happy that you and Joanna had a great time here and enjoyed everything. It was great to have a break and play a game of golf with you and at a nice course , we picked the best day and had a good time we will have to do the same next year. See you then.

Cheers

Geoff & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had a level 3, 1 bedroom, with a fantastic vista over looking the Maroochydore River. Rooms were clean and tidy and well appointed, with basic kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, TV and Dvd. Under ground parking was a little tight for 4x4. All of n all it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Great location in cotton tree, all rooms face the park and river, with balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwbaTastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Hi Guys ,

Thanks for the review and happy that you had a pleasant stay here and enjoyed everything here , and thanks for the comments on the cleanliness of the rooms .Hope to see you soon.

Cheers

Geoff & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Argyle in a single bedroom apartment on the second floor. The room was quiet and well appointed with a lovely outlook, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Argyle is in a great location close to restaurants, shopping and of course the beach. We have booked for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelaideview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Hi Guys,

Thanks for your review, and glad that you enjoyed your apartment and had a great time here during your stay and your right it is a great location here close to everything. Hope to see you soon.

Cheers

Geoff & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

A short n sweet stay here but very happy with the positioning of this resort. Centrally located in cotton tree Maroochydore. .5 mins to alex heads n 10 min to mooloolaba. Or you can choose to walk to all of these great places whilst walking along the beachfront all the way. leave the car in the secure carpark and walk across the street to the beautiful beach...restaurants. ..and some great specialty shops n maroochy surf club 10 mins walk away with amazing food.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shelleyjones1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joey0648, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Hi Shelly,



Thankyou for your review , we are happy you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding areas . You are right there are a lot of great places to see and wonderful restaurants to eat at . Hope to see you again soon.

Cheers

Geoff & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews