We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ruth B
Home away from home
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 May 2023
Apartment felt more like a home, very spacious and homely, full size kitchen, two bathrooms and huge courtyard area with garden overlooking River through the trees. Walk to many cafes and shops
Would definitely stay again
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Tripadvisor
AU$380
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
HIExpress.com
AU$227
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Pool area was clean and inviting
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
BEACHSIDE APARTMENT (LEVELS 2-4)
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camp kitchen area!
Lol.travel
    3.1 km from Space Holiday Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    5.4 km from Space Holiday Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Maroochydore
    Reviews (84)
    Filter reviews
    84 results
    Traveller rating
    56
    24
    1
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    56
    24
    1
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews spacious apartment rsl river shops furniture
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 84 reviews
    Reviewed 20 April 2023

    A large, clean and well appointed apartment suited to a large family group. Plenty of space, comfy beds and furniture to relax on. Location is fabulous - shopping, surfing, swimming, restaurants all within 10 minutes walk.

    Date of stay: March 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank F9876CVleep
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 February 2022

    Totally recommend this property. Very friendly and helpful staff. A very spacious apartment with super comfy beds. Close to everything we needed including Maroochy RSL We will definitely stay here again.

    Date of stay: February 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank dasherd2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

    Very comfy, convenient location, clean apartment. Close to the shops and the beach just walking distance. Beautiful beach and playground across the apartment for kids to enjoy. We would definitely recommend

    Date of stay: December 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank SinemJ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

    These apartments are wonderful. We arrived after check in time but the managers were lovely and helpful with lock box instructions for our room. The room was sooo big and spacious. The view of the river was great even though the trees are in the way a little bit but that’s ok. Everything is in the kitchen for u for cooking, although not good for short people as the glasses are high up.. the beds were very comfy, the shower we had was good but it’s over the bath and not good if your old and can’t lift your leg over the bath. There is a pool area and spa and gym BUT TAKE YOUR OWN TOWELS FROM HOME! they only give you the amount of people staying if towles. You have to hire a pool towel $5 which is stupid really as you can buy towels for $5 from Kmart or somewhere! So that was silly so we used our bath towels and then put them in the dryer every day. There is a washing machine and dryer in ur room which is good if ur staying for a week! Overall I would defiantly come back it was lovely and open and spacious. There is lots of great cafes and bars in walking distance and the rsl is around the corner very handy ;) I’ll defiantly be coming back and recommending space apartments

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 25meaganr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    SpaceHolidayApts, Manager at Space Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

    Hi Meagan,

    We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again sometime at Space Holiday Apartments.

    Denise

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 November 2018

    Booked this place for a family annual holiday to Cotton Tree, and it's definitely the worst place we have stayed so far - this is mainly due to the noise generated by building works going on next door. We ended up leaving a day early. I wrote the following in an email to the managers:

    1. There is nothing on your booking page to warn people of the building works going on next door, and across the road at the park. If you go to the Special Deals page, you have a note saying that there is “intermittent noise during business hours” – this is an absolute lie. The noise is constant and starts at 6.30am.
    2. The drain in the main shower is not working properly – you end up standing in about an inch of water while showering. This could be a hazard when climbing out at the end, as it takes a while to drain.
    3. The air conditioning is loud and does not effectively cool either bedroom.
    4. We saw cockroaches in the kitchen on the first night after turning the light off for bed – we hadn’t eaten in the apartment yet and had no rubbish.

    I should have also added - the fan in the second bedroom was too loud to put on at night as well. The response from the manager about the air conditioning was that we put it too high and just needed to turn it down, but it was cold out in the living room, so that wouldn't have worked.

    They also said they would have moved us to another room if we'd complained about the noise- but why not just put us in an appropriate room to start with if there was one available? We know they cannot control the noise from the building works - we just wanted some honesty as if we'd known we never would have booked there.

    Also, to note - the pool area was very average, the gym is really just a typical, older, home gym set up, and our 'river view' is very much obscured by trees in the park across the road.

    Really disappointed about my holiday, but also in the manager's response to my email. Live and learn, I guess.

    Date of stay: November 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank cchasec
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    SpaceHolidayApts, Manager at Space Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

    As we said to you in response to your email - We were very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, but why didn't you come and talk to us about your concerns while you were here? Not once did you approach one of our staff members.

    We do state on our website when you book that there is construction next door. This is why we offer such a good discount. Also the whole complex had just had it's quarterly pest spray, so if there was an issue with a cockroach, once again you should of said something. When we checked the aircon you had it on 24. With these hot and humid days it needed to be on a lower temperature.

    You booked that apartment on our website, that is why we didn't put you in another apartment to start with. But if you had come and spoken to us, we would of offered you a chance to move to another.

    Once again, as we said in our response to your email, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, but it is very hard to fix things, when nothing is said.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews