We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Craig W
Melbourne, Australia

A wonderful location at Cotton Tree, walking distance to river, surf beach, restaurants shops.”

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Nov 2018
The complex is well located and extremely clean, great Riverview with a consistent cooling breeze. Secure onsite parking provided without further cost was great and easily accessed via either of the two lifts in the building.
Unfortunately, our 2 bedroom Riverview apartment was not 167m2 as advertised, probably about half the size and with no ensuite. The bathroom had a shower over the bath which was not ideal. I called the management once we had checked in and was told this was the last room available so no chance of swapping to the room size and layout that we had booked and were excited to be staying in. To avoid disappointment its probably worth calling the onsite management to check on the room prior to committing to the booking.
Date of stay: November 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$437
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$305
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • HIExpress.com
    AU$184
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$431
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$156
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Exterior view
The Sebel
AU$305
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View from the top great slide
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$143
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
5.4 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
All apartments have North-east facing balconies
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$288
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Space Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Maroochydore
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
56
24
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
24
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious apartment rsl river shops furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This was our 4th visit to Space and again it was marvelous. The apartment was spotless and lovely views to the water. Very relaxing sitting on the balcony having breakfast or lunch and the sunset one afternoon was beautiful.

Already booked our next stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lewis22cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SpaceHolidayApts, Front Office Manager at Space Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hi Cheryl, so glad you enjoyed your stay again and we look forward to seeing you both and your family in January.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We had a really comfortable and enjoyable 10 days at Space Holiday Apartments. The apartment was spacious and well appointed, with everything we needed. Lots of sliding doors onto balconies with one large balcony where we sat in the sun to eat breakfast. We arrived on a Sunday evening after reception was closed, but we had very clear instructions for getting our keys and for the car park. The bed was comfortable and everything very clean. There is a bookcase with a small collection of books, with more books and movies available in reception. Walking distance to cafes, beach, Cotton Tree village and the supermarket. The walk to Mooloolaba along the beach is about 4 kms and a very pleasant stroll.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bejone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Great room and so close to the park and inlet for the young grandchildren to enjoy.
Apartment was very spacious and clean and it was no trouble for the managers to provide a portacot for our youngest granddaughter. Easy walking distance to the local shops and restaurants very close.
This was our third stay at Space and will definitely be booking again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 123tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Everything about our stay was so enjoyable and easy. The couple who manage the property were so accommodating and generous. They really went above and beyond. I cannot thank them enough for such an enjoyable stay. The rooms were really clean and modern and the appliances were all top of the range. Lovely new furnishings and decor were in our apartment. The complex is close to everything and you won't need to use your car as within walking distance to everything you need.

Room tip: Apartments facing the river and park are fantastic.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SpaceHolidayApts, Manager at Space Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Jody

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the rain held off on your special day.

Wishing you both all the best :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Our 2 night stay with friends in a 2 bedroom apartment was just lovely. Fabulous view across the park, to the mouth of the river and out to sea from our apartment on the 4th floor. Each of us commented that we could live here! The name of the complex lives up to its name too - space. Very luxurious and affordable. Thanks Denise and Gary!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank COD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SpaceHolidayApts, Front Office Manager at Space Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Glad you all enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews