We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
112
24
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
24
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglamping tentsjumping pillowking safaripool slidescaravan parkclaw foot bathon site restaurantmini golfpowered siteshade sailsbar overlooking the poolriver shorehappy hour every dayboat ramprelaxing drinkpizza nightbig pool
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We camped at the resort for two nights and felt so lucky to get the camp site right next to the park and the pool! As soon as we arrived Bernie made us feel right at home and was so helpful the entire stay! We also invited 30 friends and celebrated our little girls 2nd birthday! It wasn't the best weather but we all had the best time and Bernie provided us with heaters to keep everyone warm. All our guests couldn't believe how amazing the resort was and easy going the staff were. I honestly could not be more thankful of the Rivershore Resort Staff for being so accomodating and helpful. Thank you and we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaB4365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

What am amazing, magical place. Waterslides! Live music poolside! The friendliest and most beautiful staff in the world! Ridiculous luxury at a backpacker price, I couldn't be happier. I WANT TO LIVE HERE FOREVER, LET ME LIVE HERE FOREVER

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Larissaontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We took the family camping over Mother's Day weekend. This was the first time we had been to this park. Camp sites are a great size, facilities are extremely clean. Showers have great hot water... was great for a cold weekend. Loved the onsite cafe, the coffee and muffins were great. Didn't see my teenagers all weekend as they were fishing off the pontoon and out in the kayak. I would love to visit again soon and book into the Glamping tents. They look amazing.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank apcoghlan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Recently spent 3 nights in one of the glamping tents at Rivershore and it was amazing. The tent itself is beautifully thought out, with a bathroom that wouldn't look out of place in a top hotel, one of the comfiest beds I've ever slept on and great private decking for BBQs and relaxing.

The restaurant far exceeds what you would expect from a "camping grounds / caravan park" as well. As with everything else here the food here (we had breakfast and dinner) is clean, simple and beautifully executed.

However, despite how good the facilities are there is no doubt that the best thing about the place is the staff. It's like walking into somewhere on opening day...there is so much energy, positivity and pride in the work they do that it really elevated our experience beyond what we expected.

Thanks to Shane, Emmy and Ian and the whole team for their great hospitality. We will absolutely return and are recommending a stay here to all our friends whether they are couples, families or just mates looking a great spot to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leips24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We held a birthday party on the Friday evening and the kids never got bored for a moment.

They loved the pool, waterslides and jumping pillow.

A great safe environment for them all.

We pitched a tent for the kids beside our glamour tent.

Those tents are simply amazing.

Fire pits at night and kids exhausted.

A great opportunity then for the adults to relax in luxury.

Everything was perfect. The facilities, the staff and the atmosphere.

We’re sold and will definitely become regulars here.

BTW, we spoke to many people whilst there and every single one of them had nothing but praise.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews