We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Rivershore Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rivershore Resort
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Our family of 6 stayed three nights in a safari tent and we all LOVED it! Rivershore Resort is immaculately presented, so clean and beautifully styled. The pools and slides are fantastic, our kids had the best time here. The setting is beautiful too, with a fire pit set between the tents and the river. The Safari tent provided everything we needed, was very clean and so comfortable, especially the main bed which was like sleeping on a cloud! We ate multiple meals in the restaurant and enjoyed great service and lovely food. Truly so worth a visit!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shelleyl142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

We will be back for sure.
From the moment we arrived the kids had a ball as well as the adults with a large group for dinner (26) the restaurant was fantastic.
We had 5 site and 1 safari tent. the facilities staff and amenities were excellent.
Well done!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Rivershore Resort was an amazing experience. The glamping easily placed Rivershore as a MUST SEE destination for couples looking for an economical and yet plush getaway! We had two nights in a glamping tent and it was amazing. No short cuts when it comes to the interior finishes especially the king size bed. Beautifully appointed bedroom and ensuite with claw foot bath. Weber Baby Q on your own deck.....seriously!! Why would you go anywhere else! Plus the other amenities that I inspected (showers/toilet/laundry) looked like they were out of a 5-Star hotel. Great food at the restaurant and really friendly staff. I'm definitely adding Rivershore to my list of top quality resorts. I don't give compliments easily so trust me....this resort is truly outstanding.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

This caravan park is definitely in the top 3 parks we have visited while travelling around Australia. We loved it! It is central to all parts of the Sunshine Coast. The thing we loved most about this park was the service. All staff were super friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We especially liked the English lady on reception and the American lady at the bar/cafe. They went above and beyond.
My kids 12 and 10 loved the pool/slides and the outside movies.
Thank you for having us. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Becca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic long weekend in one of the African Safari tents. The accomodation is top notch (on a par with 5 stars) and we would definitely recommend. The campsite has great facilities, yummy food and the coffee was amazing!! Took a day trip to Eumundi markets as pretty close. So excellent location.

Staff were super friendly and helpful. We loved it and will return.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank MrsMoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
6.4 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
383 reviews
28.6 km away
Noosa Caravan Park
Noosa Caravan Park
#1 of 4 in Tewantin
183 reviews
6.6 km away
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
#3 of 15 in Alexandra Headland
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
#25 of 44 in Maroochydore
102 reviews
20.4 km away
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park
7.1 km away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivershore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivershore Resort

Address: 99 David Low Way, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range: $209 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rivershore Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rivershore Resort is a one-of-a-kind caravanning, camping, glamping resort situated on the Maroochy River. We have 15 luxurious safari tents and 80 powered fully grassed sites. Our resort includes a fully licensed bar and cafe (Driftwood) as well as 25m heated resort pool with waterslides, childrens playground, mini golft and kanga jumper. We also have private boat ramp access and a pontoon for those with watercraft. We are pet friendly outside of school holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rivershore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivershore Resort Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing