We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
111
24
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
24
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglamping tentsjumping pillowking safaripool slidescaravan parkclaw foot bathon site restaurantmini golfpowered siteshade sailsbar overlooking the poolriver shorehappy hour every dayboat ramprelaxing drinkpizza nightbig pool
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

This caravan park is definitely in the top 3 parks we have visited while travelling around Australia. We loved it! It is central to all parts of the Sunshine Coast. The thing we loved most about this park was the service. All staff were super friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We especially liked the English lady on reception and the American lady at the bar/cafe. They went above and beyond.
My kids 12 and 10 loved the pool/slides and the outside movies.
Thank you for having us. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic long weekend in one of the African Safari tents. The accomodation is top notch (on a par with 5 stars) and we would definitely recommend. The campsite has great facilities, yummy food and the coffee was amazing!! Took a day trip to Eumundi markets as pretty close. So excellent location.

Staff were super friendly and helpful. We loved it and will return.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank MrsMoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Group of friends went out for dinner and drinks. We had a great time
The food was excellent the service brilliant and very quick. The only thing that I would like to see is that the bar is attended all the time..People had to wait for service because nobody was there to serve.....But overall it's a great place to go..

Room Tip: Have a pizza. And a Tent room
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bert1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We've just spent 4 days in this fantastic resort. Our kids didn't want to leave and we will most definitely be back! Everything has been so well thought out. The pool, restaurant (happy hour!), kids activities, movies are all part of what makes this such a special place. But the staff top it off and offer incredible service every time! Rivershore is our new weekend get away.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dhi0273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Well thought out layout with good size pitches, at least 10x12m. Great large pool with 2x slides, best I have seen in any campsite. Great restaurant alongside pool and kids play area, with good coffee and daily $5 happy hour on many drinks, beer wine and spirits... Facilities finished to very high spec, closer to a 4 star hotel than typical campsite facilities. Outdoor theatre with with PG movie at 6.15 everynight. Family friendly, with concrete roads great for scooters, skateboards and bikes. Family run business with very friendly people working throughout.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews