We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Maple 3

Maple 3
Ranked #6 of 15 Quick Bites in Maleny
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 July 2023

Waited 45 minutes for burnt eggs and rubbery bacon.Had to ask for our order after 1/2 an hour. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnfM6110OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2023 via mobile

I wish we had walked 2 more minutes to eat at one of the MANY other cafes on offer because we surely did pick the worst.
1 pie with salad, 1 quiche no salad, 1 coffee, 1 pot of tea and a slice of “hummingbird cake” that I later saw had just made its way out of a bulk cardboard box = $38.
The girl on the till told me eftpos machine wasn’t working even though the lady in front of me used it and by the time I got back from the bank machine the lady in front of me again seemed to be using without a problem.
We then sat at a dirty table (in the end we asked for it to be cleared) and waited 40 mins before ANYTHING arrived.
We should of in hindsight just asked for our money back and gone somewhere else.
Was it worth the wait.. no, the pie was tasty enough the quiche was just a simple bacon and cheese quiche, nothing special but def not worth the wait. The cake which we ended up taking out went in the bin.

Do yourselves a favour go anywhere else but this cafe, it’s overpriced and it definitely under delivers.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank louisarowdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2023

Not great food. Quite bland and not overly fresh. Service was good though. Probably wouldn’t eat there again sadly.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2023

Gone back after 5 years with new owners, well coffee was great and that's where it stops. 3 coffee's and 3 breakfasts $70. 30 minutes to get our food, and there was only one person in front of us. Portion size has ridiculously shrunk and price risen. Poached eggs had way to much vinegar in the cooking process, and a egg shell. The Sour dough bread was wholemeal bread. The avocado was meant to be avocado, but got puree avocado spiked with way to much lemon juice.
Now we are professional bakers and chefs and know our breads and cooking processes. Very disappointed with new owners. Old owner Mark knew his stuff.
Unfortunately will not be returning or recommending to others as I've done in the past.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank 643vaughns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2022

Regularly visited for years for a special coffee'n'cake &/or a delicious light lunch. Won't return now it's under "new" management. Unfiltered warm chemical tasting tap water. No value for money. Prices increased for poor quality. Stodgy "Baked" cheesecake, made by a talentless cheap "home" cook: sugary "crumble" base + oversweet topping of Phillie cream cheese & sugar, with a mean dribble of thin cream. No fresh ingredients, imagination or baking skill, unlike the previous genuine baked French cheesecake - real pastry & a baked custard using eggs, with slivers of apple & hints of ginger, accompanied by thick fresh or whipped cream. So ordinary that any idea of paying more for a light lunch was shelved. Slow service by a couple of middle-aged women: the former wait staff - bright, keen young - all gone. A tacky grubby sign of 10% surcharge on Sundays stuck to the cash register. No paintings on the bare walls. The native dragons vanished. No style, no polish. Very disappointing. Hope the new owners haven't paid too much for the business.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank petat212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Maple 3 also viewed

Maleny, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Maple 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.