We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of runaway to maleny

Bar b cue deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bar b cue deck
Polley and Lover
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Bar b cue deck
Polley and Lover
Bamboo Chapel
Guest Bedroom
Guest Kitchen Table
Guest Kitchenette
Guest lounge
Guest lounge and massage chair
Guest showers
Bar b que deck
Flying Fox
Shala
Our Backyard Waterfall
Trampoline Deck
Swimming Hole in the Obi Obi Creek
Guest Bathroom
Angle Wings Lotus
Trampoline
Creek Flat
Main Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Lower Deck
Main Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maleny, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meris T
1 review
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Jen and Ian were wonderful hosts and very easy to talk to. Everything was arranged quickly for my family of 6! The house was stunning and the forest/swim pool was absolute fun to explore and swim in. I highly recommend this place to people who want to get in touch with nature and have a relaxing time away from work or the city. The house is also very near to grocery stores and dining places, which made it very convenient for everything! LOVED IT. I'll definitely go back :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Meris and her beautiful family were an absolute delight to have at Runaway. Warm and gregarious to communicate with, clear with planning and totally respectful of our home - we couldn't more highly recommend them.
What a beautiful family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma F
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This property is absolutely stunning !! We had an amazing time, it is so nice to just relax and view the beautiful scenery !! Well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
It was just great having Emma and Lee there at Runaway. Great communicators and obviously livers of life. Thanks guys - come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaskan_l...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“We left feeling relaxed and energised”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My sister and I 'ran away to Maleny' to escape for five nights and found this little piece of paradise! We knew from our first contact with Jen and Ian that this was going to be a special and magical experience. Jen and Ian went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and at home, they are the most beautiful hosts and we can not thank them enough for the positive energy they have created and the warmth they radiate.
This rainforest retreat was our base to explore the Glasshouse Mountains but we could have easily spent all of our days at the property. Refreshing icy creek swimming, soaking up the Queensland sun and lazing on the trampoline, reading under the bamboo canopy, sipping home grown lemon myrtle tea and cuddling up with Pasha (the friendliest cat in the world) were all non negotiable in our days!
We left feeling relaxed and energised.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
How fabulous to have Louise and Melinda stay at Runaway. Beautiful, warm, friendly sisters who just went for it!! I think they're the first to have a waterfall massage in winter - very brave and pretty chilly!!!
We'd just love to have your strong positive energy back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicebks
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A little slice of paradise”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just the weekend break hubby and I needed. Highlights include the hammock within the bamboo, the crystal clear creek, the trampoline (!), fresh eggs from the chooks and of course, the massage chair. Jen and Ian were away during our stay, but Shadow and Pasha the cat made us quite at home. Definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
It's so great that Janice and Caleb made the most of Runaway - Shadow said they were just fabulous guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica K
Noosa, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Magical!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Runaway to Maleny for our daughters 19th birthday! As there were 10 of us, the home accommodated us perfectly! The property consists of a master pavilion, Shala (yoga pavilion), main living area pavilion, bathroom pavilion as well as a 2 bedroom/rumpas room (pool room) pavilion with its own kitchenette facilities.

Everything was perfect! We were greeted by the lovely caretaker (Shadow), who guided us around the property which included a tour along the Obi Obi creek that runs alongside the property. After our tour we were presented with home made cookies and fruit cake! Also the lovely Jen left a parcel for our daughter (a lovely gift for her birthday - thank you so much Jen (very thoughtful).

Our only complaint about our stay was that we wished we had stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
These guys were just fabulous and absolutely made the most of their stay.
Beautiful, warm, friendly folk and they were so generous and inclusive. Thank you and come back!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;