We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise found”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of runaway to maleny

Bar b cue deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bar b cue deck
Polley and Lover
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Bar b cue deck
Polley and Lover
Bamboo Chapel
Guest Bedroom
Guest Kitchen Table
Guest Kitchenette
Guest lounge and massage chair
Guest showers
Bar b que deck
Flying Fox
Shala
Our Backyard Waterfall
Trampoline Deck
Swimming Hole in the Obi Obi Creek
Guest Bathroom
Angle Wings Lotus
Trampoline
Creek Flat
Main Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Lower Deck
Main Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maleny, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
the5coope...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Paradise found”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We are a family of 5: 2 adults, 2 teenagers & a toddler. We needed a break... And we came to the right place!

Lots to keep the teenagers happy, between the creek, the rock jumps, the flying fox, puzzles, creek walks (just to name a few) - and they didn't even whinge about no phones!

The adults were spoilt for choice also, with lots of spaces to sit, relax and enjoy the peace, or Jen patiently lead a non-yoga girl through some very satisfying stretches, and Shadow provided me with a reading which was very enlightening.

As for the toddler, he loved running around on the huge, private grounds, jumping on the trampoline, harassing the chooks or cat, and generally causing havoc, as is his daily routine.

Waking up to the sound of the creek, in such a tranquil place is truly a blessing, but perhaps the most impressive thing about this place is the hosts. Ian, Jen & Shadow truly make it their mission to ensure that their guests feel comfortable, happy and loved. It was a pleasure. We only stayed 2 nights, but left feeling like we were leaving family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review. It was just great to have Craig, Shelly, Mia, Lilly and Cruz here just going for it! Wonderful to be in the company of such joyful appreciative folk - we just loved having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sf1334
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

One of the most beautiful places i have stayed! Stunning location and amazing house. Wonderful hosts, so lovely and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
We so loved having Sarah, Arnulf and their dear friends staying with us at Runaway. Wonderful, open and friendly people who really know how to relax and enjoy themselves.
Can't wait to have them all back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rootball
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Rainforest Stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A good mate and I stayed with Jen & Ian for 3 nights as we had a wedding to attend nearby. We were made to feel so comfortable in such a relaxed atmosphere. Each morning was special with the sounds of the rainforest. We opted for massages after our cycling adventures in the Shala and I highly recommend the place to anyone who'll listen. FIVE STARS!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
We loved having Matt - such a wonderful vital energy and so open and responsive - come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
1 review
“Perfect for an escape”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Highly recommended. Jen and Ian (the hosts) are lovely. The grounds are beautiful- lush forest and a private, flowing creek on the property. Will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
We can't wait to have Chris back. It was wonderful to have his strong positive energy on the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee M
1 review
“Breath-taking weekend getaway! Romantic & affordable!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Jen & Ian were so accommodating for our last minute weekend away! Only a 40 minute drive from Brisbane, Runaway to Maleny was the perfect choice for our romantic getaway. The property was absolutely stunning - we felt so at peace & grounded. We were sun kissed swimming up the creek, well nourished by the meals we cooked in the accommodating kitchen, and grounded from surrounding ourselves with the beautiful nature. Trying to get back to Runaway to Maleny as soon as we get a weekend free! One of the most beautiful places on earth!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
It was so lovely to have Ashlee and Rhys to stay at Runaway. Such a beautiful, warm and loving couple who just revelled in their time together. Come back you lovers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing