We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for an escape”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of runaway to maleny

Bar b cue deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bar b cue deck
Polley and Lover
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Bar b cue deck
Polley and Lover
Bamboo Chapel
Guest Bedroom
Guest Kitchen Table
Guest Kitchenette
Guest lounge
Guest lounge and massage chair
Guest showers
Bar b que deck
Flying Fox
Shala
Our Backyard Waterfall
Trampoline Deck
Swimming Hole in the Obi Obi Creek
Guest Bathroom
Angle Wings Lotus
Trampoline
Creek Flat
Main Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Lower Deck
Main Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maleny, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris C
1 review
“Perfect for an escape”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Highly recommended. Jen and Ian (the hosts) are lovely. The grounds are beautiful- lush forest and a private, flowing creek on the property. Will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
We can't wait to have Chris back. It was wonderful to have his strong positive energy on the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee M
1 review
“Breath-taking weekend getaway! Romantic & affordable!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Jen & Ian were so accommodating for our last minute weekend away! Only a 40 minute drive from Brisbane, Runaway to Maleny was the perfect choice for our romantic getaway. The property was absolutely stunning - we felt so at peace & grounded. We were sun kissed swimming up the creek, well nourished by the meals we cooked in the accommodating kitchen, and grounded from surrounding ourselves with the beautiful nature. Trying to get back to Runaway to Maleny as soon as we get a weekend free! One of the most beautiful places on earth!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
It was so lovely to have Ashlee and Rhys to stay at Runaway. Such a beautiful, warm and loving couple who just revelled in their time together. Come back you lovers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonjaW060...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kindness, Love and Total Peace - as well as a good laugh at times!”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It was truly an overwhelming experience staying at this wonderful accommodation, Apart from the stunning landscape, the beautiful creek that runs through the property, the 5 star facilities, the hosts are truly amazing.
My mother and I just lost our dad and husband the week before. We were hesitant in going but Ian and Jen showered us with their love and care. Mum to play a piece or two on the grand piano there, which was a huge thrill for her.
Thank you gorgeous people - we WILL be back!! x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
It was just wonderful having Sonya and Kivel stay at Runaway. Sonya was such fun and so so caring of her beautiful mum who really relaxed into the property.
We cannot speak more highly of these beautiful and aware folk. Our lives have been made richer by knowing you, Sonya. More fun next time and we are so looking forward to your presence!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hynesy90
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Runaway to Maleny NOW!”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hard to express in words the UNFORGETTABLE experience which starts from the moment you press that red button 'book' and receive a call from Ian & Jen! You can feel their warmth over the phone and their excitement makes you want to be there immediately. Their proceeding communication kept us well informed and with each text or call we felt closer to them. We couldn't wait to runaway to Maleny, literally! And when the day finally arrived we were welcomed by both with open arms and a big smile! Jen treated us to some delicious homemade cookies while Ian took us on a tour through the beautiful surroundings. These two have a natural playground in their backyard! We loved every little corner, the bedroom with a view to the trees and the sound of the creek, the trampoline, the flying fox, the bamboo 'house', the 'homemade' sauna (built by Ian himself!), the waterfall and the wildlife in general. Let's say if you wanted, you didn't even have to leave their property at all to have an amazing holiday! We spent our days exploring Maleny and would be super excited to get back to our 'home' to enjoy a nice bath overlooking nature and have a nice meal by the fireplace - one of them shared with gorgeous Shadow who helps Ian and Jen take care of the place and is one of the most beautiful souls we've ever met! And we can't forget to mention Pasha - their super cute and friendly cat who loves cuddles and company! I guess it's needless to say we HIGHLY RECOMMEND Runaway to Maleny! Thank you Ian and Jen (and Shadow!) for sharing your piece of paradise with us! We look really forward to going back very soon! Love, Dave and Bruna PS Jen, I miss your homemade muesli every morning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
David and Bruna were an extraordinary couple to host for so many reasons. (We just want to adopt them into our family)
They generously gave us so much feedback and just revelled in every aspect of the property. Thanks so much you beautiful ones for the pleasure of your company and do come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2017
Valerie, Mike and their wonderful family were an absolute pleasure to have at Runaway. They were so clear and professional to deal with, really acknowledging, warm and appreciative. Such a fabulous family is a rare treat and we welcome they back wholeheartedly at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing