We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of runaway to maleny

Bar b cue deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bar b cue deck
Polley and Lover
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Bar b cue deck
Polley and Lover
Bamboo Chapel
Guest Bedroom
Guest Kitchen Table
Guest Kitchenette
Guest lounge
Guest lounge and massage chair
Guest showers
Bar b que deck
Flying Fox
Shala
Our Backyard Waterfall
Trampoline Deck
Swimming Hole in the Obi Obi Creek
Guest Bathroom
Angle Wings Lotus
Trampoline
Creek Flat
Main Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Lower Deck
Main Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maleny, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelsey F
Blackwater, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We rented out the house, while in Maleny, for our wedding and it was so special being able to share the days before and the day of, with our family in this beautiful house. From the beginning of our correspondence to the very end, Jen and Ian have been wonderful and so accommodating. The views are second to none and allowed us to get so many gorgeous photo's that we will treasure forever. We never felt intruded upon and just enjoyed every minute of being there. I highly recommend Runaway to Maleny, to anyone who is planning a wedding in the Maleny/Montville area and is needing somewhere to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
It was such a treat to have Kelsey, Andrew and all the bridal party and her family stay at Runaway and to be a small part of all the exciting build-up to their wedding. They were absolutely immaculate in their dealings with us and in the way they cared for our home and property. Fantastic open communications all the way along. So grateful for the contact with these wonderful open respectful folk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a View”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just a quick note to say thankyou Ian and Jen for an enjoyable stay. Your welcome on arrival was amazing, we never felt intruded upon during our stay, and the views and tranquillity of your property were second to none. We will definitely keep you in mind for another stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erek d
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Magnificent”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A weekend that exceeded all of our expectations. On a last minute booking we had a warm welcome to the area with waterfalls, rainforests a comfortable self contained unit and extremely accommodating hosts. Have and will continue to recommend this stay to those heading to Maleny.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFambrisv...
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful part of the world!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This property is situated in such a fantastic position. The views are amazing and you feel relaxed just arriving at the place. The name says it all as you feel like you are really running away from the outside world. The yoga is also a real bonus. It's such a unique and interesting building and the hosts are lovely. The perfect place to chill out and enjoy all that Maleny has to offer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadibee
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Recharge and Relax”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Such an incredible place to unwind and recharge! A big thank you to Jen and Ian for making our very much needed break such a lovely relaxing can caring experience! Two beautiful hosts and family to match the magical location. THANK you we will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing