We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous anniversary dinner!”

The Terrace Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 75 Restaurants in Maleny
Price range: AU$20 - AU$59
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Terrace has been an icon for dining in the hinterland for 26 years, having won the best tourism restaurant in Queensland three years in a row and the best in Australia in the year 2000.The Terrace has a huge following of locals and visitors who think nothing of driving up from Brisbane for lunch.With magnificent views and a very romantic out look at night,the best seafood experience in Qld,you do need to make reservations. Open 7 days a week for Lunch and Dinner.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great place! Had our anniversary dinner there and everything was so good.
Firstly the food was amazing!
The best dessert we’ve ever had- brandy basket- seriously delicious. Husband had the lobster & I had the steak on a hot grill- again superb. And the service was wonderful, everyone was friendly & so helpful, will definitely be back for sure- 10 out of 10!
I’d seen the positive reviews about this place & it lived up to the hype

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank laurencP1407GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2024

Enjoyed the shared seafood platter for two.
Service was good with pleasant and accommodating service staff. Short wait time for food service.
The seafood platter was wonderful. Seafood was fresh and well cooked/prepared and very tasty.
The only down side was that after the seafood platter we were both unable to fit in a dessert which looked very inviting. Oh well - next time.
Great restaurant. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RussC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Excellent food and service with a beautiful view. The best restaurant we visited in Maleny. The owner came around to make sure everything was ok very friendly and professional. Staff were lovely and very helpful. The seafood chowder is a must try all our meals were delicious. Drinks were great as well. Must try when visiting beautiful Maleny. Not noisy or too close to the other tables as well.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shelleyh2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2024

Friendly attentive service from arrival. Excellent seafood presented well. We recommend the mussels, scallops and tuna in whatever dishes they appear. Good choice of drinks. Do not miss this place if you are in the Maleny area. We'll be back.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roadyBurpengary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024

I brought Takeaway Salt & Pepper squid and chips as the Restaurant was full, they certainly don't put any love into their takeaway menu, the Calamari was so ordinary and not much of it, i couldn't eat the chips, very bland. $20

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank steve e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Terrace Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Terrace Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.