We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food with an amazing view”

The Terrace Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 75 Restaurants in Maleny
Price range: AU$20 - AU$59
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Terrace has been an icon for dining in the hinterland for 26 years, having won the best tourism restaurant in Queensland three years in a row and the best in Australia in the year 2000.The Terrace has a huge following of locals and visitors who think nothing of driving up from Brisbane for lunch.With magnificent views and a very romantic out look at night,the best seafood experience in Qld,you do need to make reservations. Open 7 days a week for Lunch and Dinner.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Excellent food and service with a beautiful view. The best restaurant we visited in Maleny. The owner came around to make sure everything was ok very friendly and professional. Staff were lovely and very helpful. The seafood chowder is a must try all our meals were delicious. Drinks were great as well. Must try when visiting beautiful Maleny. Not noisy or too close to the other tables as well.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shelleyh2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2024

Friendly attentive service from arrival. Excellent seafood presented well. We recommend the mussels, scallops and tuna in whatever dishes they appear. Good choice of drinks. Do not miss this place if you are in the Maleny area. We'll be back.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roadyBurpengary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024

I brought Takeaway Salt & Pepper squid and chips as the Restaurant was full, they certainly don't put any love into their takeaway menu, the Calamari was so ordinary and not much of it, i couldn't eat the chips, very bland. $20

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank steve e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2024

The food was reasonable but, flies bothered us all through the meal, trying to land on our plates. Not just one or two, lots.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2024

Absolutely amazing service by all staff, food was excellent and prices were super reasonable, being a fussy eater and dining with fussy children it was a wonderful experience and we all left full and happy.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tenille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Terrace Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Terrace Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.