We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that good.”

The Terrace Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 76 Restaurants in Maleny
Price range: AU$20 - AU$59
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Terrace has been an icon for dining in the hinterland for 26 years, having won the best tourism restaurant in Queensland three years in a row and the best in Australia in the year 2000.The Terrace has a huge following of locals and visitors who think nothing of driving up from Brisbane for lunch.With magnificent views and a very romantic out look at night,the best seafood experience in Qld,you do need to make reservations. Open 7 days a week for Lunch and Dinner.
Reviewed 15 February 2024

I brought Takeaway Salt & Pepper squid and chips as the Restaurant was full, they certainly don't put any love into their takeaway menu, the Calamari was so ordinary and not much of it, i couldn't eat the chips, very bland. $20

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank steve e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2024

The food was reasonable but, flies bothered us all through the meal, trying to land on our plates. Not just one or two, lots.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2024

Absolutely amazing service by all staff, food was excellent and prices were super reasonable, being a fussy eater and dining with fussy children it was a wonderful experience and we all left full and happy.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tenille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

I ordered a Surf and Turf and my wife ordered two entrees: Salt and Pepper Squid and Sea Scallops. The rib fillet was very tasty (if just slightly overcooked) and the scallops were perfect - full of flavour and just barely cooked. My wife's squid was the best! They had an excellent selection of wines, and the Rose we chose was very good. Even the bread we had before our meal was delicious. Service was fine.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulsL6082LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch experience at The Terrace Restaurant for our wedding anniversary. The food was exceptional, as was the service.

A very nice window table was provided, which made the experience so much nicer. We ordered the seafood platter for two. You need to go on an empty stomach as it is just amazing and everything is delicious, especially the Seafood Chowder. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Terrace Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Terrace Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.