We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal. First class service. Highly recommended”

Maleny Daawat Indian Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 75 Restaurants in Maleny
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Due to the wet weather, the place was quiet and we were the only patrons, which was great because the new manager (who took over just 3 months ago) chatted to us and we really enjoyed his conversation. He assured us their food is fresh every day. Nothing is kept overnight. They use no preservatives or artificial flavorings or colorings.
The menu is extensive. We ordered Chicken Vindaloo, a delicious Lamb dish, and Indian Salad. Service was efficient and the food was superb. We will definitely go back.
Not sure why this site shows a Warner address, but this place was at UNIT 4 45 MAPLE STREET, MALENY Queensland 4552

They open for lunch until 2pm, then close and reopen for dinner at 4pm

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2024

This is a welcoming mum and dad run restaurant that prides itself on the quality of the cooking. I enjoyed one of their specialties - goat curry.
It brought back memories of delicious meals in Sri Lanka many years ago.
But be aware, this is not a fast-food restaurant, your meal will be cooked properly, not popped into a microwave.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2024

100% recommend. Service was great, I ordered the dhal makhani so delicious and flavourful I will definitely be coming again.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Go57384964560
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2023

Cresting the hill into Maleny, I endeavoured to find something warm and tasty, Christmas Eve 2023.. Call it a Christmas miracle, but - wow! I was welcomed beautifully as a mid-evening walk-in to Daawat Maleny, and treated to the most fresh and yummy butter chicken... well.. ever! Add to this a perfect mango lassi and, well. How beautifully unexpected. Thank you🙏

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2023 via mobile

Our absolute favourite place to have dinner in Maleny. Fantastic, flavoursome Indian food. BYO. Excellent for vegetarian.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank belindascottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Maleny Daawat Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Maleny Daawat Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.