We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Maleny Daawat Indian Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 75 Restaurants in Maleny
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 October 2021

Amazing Indian for a great price. Vegetables were fresh and lots of vegetarian/vegan options. Naan were HUGE and wonderfully char grilled. We had takeaway but has a cute inside to dine-in.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 177meganr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2021

My husband and I enjoyed a very good meal here on a busy Saturday evening. The service was good, and the main course delicious, with generous servings. We particularly appreciated the large number of vegetarian options. Our only tiny disappointment was that the entree (vegetarian platter for 2) was not quite as tasty as the main course dishes, seeming to have very little spice, but the excellence of the 3 curries we tried more than made up for the ok entree.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yjkbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

Divine. Tasty. Delicious. Best Indian food I’ve had in some time. The food was simply delicious and the butter chicken is really amazing. Staff are lovely which makes it even better.

Date of visit: August 2021
5  Thank 200shar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

Delicious food, excellent customer service, lots of vegetarian options. It was the perfect dinner for a cold evening in the hinterland.

Date of visit: May 2021
5  Thank Fernanda_Cordeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2021

A really popular Indian restaurant with an extensive menu, reasonably priced, great service and BYO. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2021
6  Thank Navigate792808Spring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Maleny Daawat Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Maleny Daawat Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.