We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway have priority over eat in”

Daawat Indian Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 56 Restaurants in Maleny
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

When you walk into a restaurant that is 3/4 full and not a single person is eating, then be prepared to wait...a long while. Streams of people came in collecting bags full of takeaway containers while we hadn’t even had a poppadom. The queues of people collecting takeaway brushing past my seat continued throughout the meal.

When the poppadoms did arrive they were cold and greasy. The entree we ordered probably should have come with bread or rice, there was so much sauce with the prawns, and while the mushrooms and peas were very tasty, the vindaloo was too hot to consume. In the restaurant’s defence, we had asked for ‘English hot’ as curries in Australia are often too mild for our taste, but this was ridiculous. We were both unwell after the meal.

The only saving grace was the provision of vegan naan bread - I cannot digest dairy products, so this was nice to be offered.

Definitely not up there with our favourite curry experiences. Probably fine as a takeaway. Not as nice as an eat in experience.

Thank SparkieSparkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Good quality food and delicious authentic Indian cuisine. Run by a lovely family who open everyday for the restaurant. Love the paneer thats hand mad eon the premises.

Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daawat445, Owner at Daawat Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Domminique L, thank you for your kind comments and your feed back.
we are glad you enjoyed your meal @ Daawat Indian Restaurant Maleny. once again thank you for supporting us been since we are open the restaurant.

look forward to see you soon.

thanking you.
kind regards.
Alpesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I really like yummy food and I got really yummy food at Daawat Indian restaurant at Maleny. Mouthwatering dishes. Excellent entry and main meal occupied with immense options available veg non veg and sea foods. My hubby loves naan bread with vegan options. i really like chicken tikka masala . Spring rolls with Mango lassi. I highly recommend to all . Really thanks Maleny blessed with Daawat Indian Restaurant .

Thank Charry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We were craving Indian so we headed to this restaurant from where we were staying at montville. The service was friendly, the food came out reasonably fast and was absolutely delicious. I would highly recommend eating here if you enjoy Indian food.

Oh by the way, I ate the palak paneer with rice and garlic naan while my husband had butter chicken and cheese and garlic naan. This only cost around $45 so great value.

Thank Emlovesdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daawat445, Owner at Daawat Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

thank you for your kind comments and your feed back.
we are glad you enjoyed your meal @ Daawat Indian Restaurant Maleny.

look forward to see you soon.

thanking you.
kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

This place was absolutely great. Staff were very attentive and the service was fast and top quality. The curry was absolutely delicious! Everything about the experience was spot on.

1  Thank katiestevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daawat445, Owner at Daawat Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Katiestevo, thank you for your kind comments and your feed back.
we are glad you enjoyed your meal @ Daawat Indian Restaurant Maleny.

look forward to see you soon.

thanking you.
kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daawat Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Daawat Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing