We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
318
49
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
49
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseminyak villacandi dasatanah lotlake baroonbalinese styledouble spabush walkstunning viewsmy partnerperson spaday bedwalked downeggs benedictget awaygreat escapecooked breakfastsitting on the balcony
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Thank you for taking our last minute booking. We had an amazing stay at your retreat and would have loved to stay longer... We will definitely return to your tropical paradise. Thank you for looking after us during our stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tukz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

This place was just beautiful. Very picturesque location, with gorgeous views and beautiful furniture, not to mention the lovely people who run the retreat. Would highly recommend and look forward to being back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank katriuibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome. Set into the side of the Mountains the views of the valley down to Lake Baroon are spectacular. The mist and light in these cooler months at a beautiful tranquil ambience. The large self contained Bali inspired accomodation adds to the romance. Could not fault the friendly staff and quality of food and service. Do yourself a favour and check it out.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We recently escaped for 3 of the most amazing nights ever! We stayed in Candi Dasa villa. The accommodation was like nothing we’ve ever seen. The view sensational. The two person side by side spa and two person shower were the icing on the cake. Can’t recommend this place enough and will be back ASAP! My only recommendation is for a coffee machine. Just a pod one with milk frother would be in magnificent! Thanks again Ken

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lacerelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Sadly we only spent one night at Maleny Tropical Retreat in the Seminyak villa but we'll definitely be returning.
The view from our balcony was absolutely breathtaking while inside had beautiful furniture, a fantastic jacuzzi and fireplace, and a kitchen equipped with everything we could possibly need.
Ken, Tracey and Ernie (the dog) were lovely and made us feel very welcome and we all had a good laugh in the morning while having breakfast.
I've stayed at a few places in the Maleny/Montville area and this is definitely one of the best value for money accommodation you'll find.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews