We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$336
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
AU$293
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 10 September 2023 via mobile

We stayed in the charming Alfred room which had a balcony overlooking the lawn, pool and forest out back. The room was large and tastefully decorated. Communications with host Bron were great. The Lodge is on the main street so we could walk to shops, cafes and restaurants. The building is heritage with polished floorboards so not as soundproof as some newer ones. We highly recommend this place for a comfortable stay.

Room tip: Our room (Alfred) was on the back of the building so it was quiet with no street noise and balcony looking out to the pool and forest.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Traveller_from_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Hopper, Owner at Maleny Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2023

Thank you...we really appreciate you taking the time to post a review, it has such a positive impact on our small business, and it means a lot to Bron who puts her heart and soul into making everyones stay perfect. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2023

Fantastic and excellent accommodation located right in the heart of Maleny. They have different types and designs for each room with a vintage/Victorian era atmosphere. Staff are very friendly and courteous. Facilities include security entrance, swimming pool, garden view, car parking.

Room tip: Book early to get the best type of accommodation suited for your purpose. Every room is beautifully designed to give the Victorian look.
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Swee Nee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maleny Lodge, Owner at Maleny Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2023

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is truly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2022

First thing we did on arrival was take a refreshing dip in the beautiful pool. Then relaxed on the balcony of the Alfred room. Bliss! Room was so lovely and charming -- big, comfy bed; HUGE bathroom with lux amenities; crisp linens & fluffy towels. Host Bron was super responsive and helpful. A great stay in pretty Maleny.

Room tip: Alfred has a balcony (Ada does not).
Date of stay: December 2022
Thank GLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maleny Lodge, Owner at Maleny Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2022

Thank you for lovely words, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2022

A truly beautiful boutique hotel. When we stayed the hotel had just reopened after a gorgeous renovation, obviously with no detail or expense spared. The location is unbeatable, in the main street of Maleny, walking distance to everything in the town. We stayed in the Freda Suite, and took full use of the fireplace and the bath. The room along with the hotel is in a really lovely design, which pays homage to its heritage. There is also a heated pool which has a beautiful outlook over the woodlands below. The cafe next door - Shotgun is also recommended. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews