We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite”

The Tamarind Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 75 Restaurants in Maleny
Price range: AU$65 - AU$95
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located at Spicers Tamarind Retreat, The Tamarind Restaurant, brings a taste of Thailand to the foothills of Maleny. Set in a tranquil outdoor pavilion designed to make the most of the peaceful location, our in-house restaurant The Tamarind specialises in innovative modern Asian cuisine. Headed by Executive Chef Daniel Jarrett, the team have created a menu that allows every dish to be a harmonious balance of flavours that will leave your mouth watering and your stomach begging for more. Fully licensed with an extensive wine, beer and cocktail list. The Tamarind is open to both in-house guests and the public for lunch and dinner. Lunch - Friday to Sunday with Breakfast & Dinner - 7 days a week.
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

Absolutely exquisite food! We had a beautiful evening here with attentive and professional service, amazing food and a lovely ambiance. Cannot recommend more highly

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank GlobeTrotting55015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2022

The dinners were exciting and the very best of ingredients, the breakfast was exceptionally good especially the banana bread.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Jen10854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

Beautiful location with great ambiance especially at night. I had the 3 course set menu which had a nice selection with many appealing choices. My stand out was the Penang beef cheeks which was a modern twist with innovative flavors. Excellent wine list that was good value. The service from the greeting to the exit was first class and demonstrated the staff really enjoyed their work. Excellent cocktails and nice range of craft beers. This is the standout restaurant in the Maleny area.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank 893careyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2022

A little hidden gem while staying in Montville. The food was fresh, tasteful and plentiful. The service from all team members was excellent, very friendly and courteous. The atmosphere and surroundings are lovely.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank 2katrina69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2022 via mobile

I had a leech bite on my leg at my accommodation. I put a bandage on the bite and went to dinner at the Tamarind. I thought it would be okay. However the leech bite bled so much, and my blood was on the chair. The restaurant instantaneously replaced the chair for me and provided antiseptic wipes and new bandages. Thank you for looking after your customers so well.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank ascary2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Tamarind Restaurant also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Tamarind Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.