We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai Food!!”
Review of Sukhothai

Sukhothai
Ranked #4 of 76 Restaurants in Maleny
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 August 2023

Best Thai food on the sunshine coast. Every dish was superb - fresh, tasty and generous. Highly recommend for an authentic Thai food experience!

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank K8Stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2023 via mobile

Excellent Thai food. We have had dinner here twice in the last week and each time the food has been fresh, tasty and highly enjoyable. The curry puffs and fish cakes are great as entree. The Pad Thai is excellent. Very reasonable prices, speedy service and a range on well-priced beers. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank 252MarkS252
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2023

Popped in for a takeaway to take home after sightseeing. Still open and people in there eating at 2pm on a Sunday. Lovely fresh, crispy veges in our stir fry. All meats were absolutely delicious but not very spicy. Medium was more like a mild so will be asking for more heat next time.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue_and_Trev0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2023 via mobile

We were a bit disappointed with our meals here. Having read reviews and been recommended by our local host we had high expectations. But sadly it didn't live up to the hype. Maybe having holidayed in Thailand many times and having a great Thai restaurant close to home in the UK we have been spoiled but Sukothai just didn't do it for us.

My Pad Thai was extremely sweet, so much so I couldn't finish it. My husband had Massaman Chicken which was not as tasty as expected and had far more boiled potatoes in it than chicken. No-one checked on our meals so we couldn't comment until went to pay. To be fair to the restaurant, we were given a 10% discount on the Pad Thai. Maybe the chef was having an off day or maybe they simply forgot the fish sauce, either way it was disappointing.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank susiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2022

We ordered takeaway for a family reunion for a large group of 30 people from interstate in September. We were fortunate to enjoy a tasty Thai meal away from a city centre. Excellent service!

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NinjoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sukhothai also viewed

 

Been to Sukhothai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.