We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as expected.”
Review of Sukhothai

Sukhothai
Ranked #4 of 75 Restaurants in Maleny
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 March 2023 via mobile

We were a bit disappointed with our meals here. Having read reviews and been recommended by our local host we had high expectations. But sadly it didn't live up to the hype. Maybe having holidayed in Thailand many times and having a great Thai restaurant close to home in the UK we have been spoiled but Sukothai just didn't do it for us.

My Pad Thai was extremely sweet, so much so I couldn't finish it. My husband had Massaman Chicken which was not as tasty as expected and had far more boiled potatoes in it than chicken. No-one checked on our meals so we couldn't comment until went to pay. To be fair to the restaurant, we were given a 10% discount on the Pad Thai. Maybe the chef was having an off day or maybe they simply forgot the fish sauce, either way it was disappointing.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank susiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2022

We ordered takeaway for a family reunion for a large group of 30 people from interstate in September. We were fortunate to enjoy a tasty Thai meal away from a city centre. Excellent service!

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NinjoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2022 via mobile

Had dinner here. Food was very good. Recommend the Duck Curry & Cashew stir fry. Generous serves & packed with flavour. Great service. Food order came quickly. Definitely worth a visit. Yum!!

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank OzCarebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2022 via mobile

Wonderful Thai food served in traditional dishes. Fast service and friendly staff. Servings are large and bookings are recommended

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2022 via mobile

We were a group of friends who visited the restaurant for dinner. Have to say that the food was fabulous, vegetables were so fresh and all meals were delicious. The only downside of our experience was the drinks. I asked if we could BYO and was told they had a good bar with a variety of wines to choose from. We tried to order the bubbles on the menu, they didn’t have it. Tried to order Chardonnay, didn’t have it, ordered the Pinot Gris, but when we asked for a 2nd glass, they had run out. So very disappointing in that respect.

Date of visit: September 2022
1  Thank BNB685
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sukhothai also viewed

 

Been to Sukhothai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.