We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Maleny
from USD 107.40
More Info
from USD 0.01
More Info
from USD 78.57
More Info
from USD 68.48
More Info
Reviews (2,515)
Filter reviews
2,515 results
Traveller rating
2,001
386
67
29
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,001
386
67
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews devonshire tea aviary tour scones water features perch golf buggy tree house fairy garden sunshine coast picnic lunch breathtaking views amazing experience entry fee well worth the visit macaws avery aviaries
Filter
Updating list...
1,309 - 1,314 of 2,515 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

It is not easy to find, but definitely the most exciting experience around here in Queensland, probably among the most fascinating in Australia. You can come so close to various birds, like in a fairy tale. They touch you, pet you, if you let it, but some even sing an opera. I am not joking! You can have an experience over 400 birds there in the aviary.
Nevertheless, make sure you have at least one or two hours for the beautiful botanic garden, with the most spectacular view on the valley and the volcanic mountains (including glass mountain).
It shows a face of Australia, that not so many people know. Excellent adventure for even a family with smaller children.
It is easy to reach in 30-40 minutes from Sunshine Coast.
I would advise to plan 2-3 hours for the visit, in order to get the full experience.
I highly recommend this place for you.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Fun buggy rides on a beautiful botanic garden is a perfect place to visit with family. You also get to watch with the variety of gorgeous birds and if you are lucky you mat catch one of them to sing. A prefect piece of heaven tucked away in sunshine coast!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 496nazm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita R, Public Relations & Customer Service at Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello Naz
We really value you taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor about your trip to the Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World.
We are delighted you had a great time here & the buggy rides were fun.
Our place is an adventure playground for everyone. The singing Coco is a treat for us also.
We look forward to your return trip to visit us next time.

Warmest regards
Rita Rumler & the team at Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My son and I wanted somewhere fun and fulfilling to spend his 7th birthday rather than your average cinema trip, and Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World was on top of the list and as always a perfect choice! We are never left disappointed... The views are breathtaking, the staff are lovely, educated and very helpful, and the amazing aviary is absolutely incredible!! Our personal highlight is being up close with all the beautiful birds, it is honestly an experience you can't get enough of!! This place is definitely somewhere we will continue to visit as much as possible!! Guaranteed to make special memories with the kids and lots and lots of smiles!! How couldn't you love it :)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank t1ffanyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita R, Public Relations & Customer Service at Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello Tiffany
We really value you taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor about your trip to the Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World.
We are delighted you had an amazing time in the aviary & found the staff caring & knowledgeable.
Our place is an adventure playground for everyone.
We look forward to your return trip to visit us next time.

Warmest regards
Rita Rumler & the team at Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This place is amazing. A really good spot to take some pictures with the stunning views. It has a good track so you can walk and enjoy the nature.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank vladoram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The view from the gardens is beautiful! The bird tour was stunning. The birds are so cute and loved getting fed. Mark was fantastic and very knowledgeable about the birds, and seemed to really enjoy his job - even cracking a few jokes. Holding the birds up near the office is an experience not to be missed. The scones are the best scones I have had in a long time. It was also fun hiring a golf buggy for my group.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank kelsidavidson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews