We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jpickers56
Norwich, United Kingdom

Lovely location and friendly motel.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Feb 2024
Stayed for just one night but this motel ticked all the boxes, great location and even though close to main road was very quiet. The room had everything one would require and was spacious, very clean and comfortable . Hosts were very friendly and would highly recommend a stay here if in the area.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Penthouse Villa - Spa Views
Tripadvisor
AU$261
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Maleny Hills Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
3.2 km from Maleny Hills Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
4.4 km from Maleny Hills Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$262
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
3.6 km from Maleny Hills Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
1.3 km from Maleny Hills Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Maleny Hills Motel
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Maleny Hills Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$297
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Maleny Hills Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
4.8 km from Maleny Hills Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
9.2 km from Maleny Hills Motel
Free parking
Spa
View more hotels in Maleny
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
35
19
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
19
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french cafe well equipped kitchenette croissants great stay comfortable bed lovely touch tucked away thierry roses vase montville internet chocolate hinterland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2023 via mobile

First of all,

We would like to say Thank you so much for looking after us.

The very friendly owner Thierry and his wife Cindy were helpful. when we arrived they greeted us with such lovely smiles and led us to our room.
Wow wow...very tidy clean amazing kitchenette.

The windows and fly screen were clean.
The bed and pillows were so comfortable and fresh.
Surprise complimentary chocolate, fruit, biscuit, and milk.
Very decent size of room. Mirror everywhere.
Good location.

Room tip: Always stay 2 nights so you can see everything and no rush to go home. Plenty to see and do up in Maleny
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ถะเอจยวฝ ไ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2023 via mobile

No mould no dust
No dead insects no smells

Everything is clean fresh and dry.

Beautiful sheets of blankets all fresh clean no smells.

Loved the complimentary
Chocolate, fruits, biscuits, and milk.

Thierry and Cindy are great hosts.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank sanjeeydeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2023

Wow ! Have you ever been in a motel with a vase of fresh roses and a flowering peace lily in the room? The eye for detail by Cindy and Thierry in the rooms and the cafe is amazing. The motel is set in a gorgeous garden where breakfast and lunch are served (Thursday to Sunday). The French delicacies (including the croissants and baguettes) are made on the premises - you'll think you're in France. We'll be back !

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2023

I scoured the internet for a place to stay around Maleny for 3 nights, not needing anything too flash but still something comfortable and self contained. I came across Maleny Hills Motel along with their promise of a weekday discount which sealed the deal. Fantastic price for a lovely room which was super clean and convenient to town (with a car).

I was also looking forward to the homemade French pastries and coffee at the end of the week, created by the owner himself! They did not disappoint either! I enjoyed tarts, bread, croissant and muffins. Everything was spectacular!

The room was also wonderful...large, comfortable bed and everything we needed in the kitchen and bathroom. A bonus was seeing the salt and pepper grinders which I rarely see here in New Zealand (if they give you any salt/pepper at all).

The grounds were well kept by the owner and he was always cheerful and ready to give you instructions/directions/things to do in the area. He knows it well as he had a French restaurant in a neighbouring town for many years.

When I inquired about where to see fruit bats, they went out of their way to ask a friend and let me know the location. Although I didn't find them, it was nice to wander through some neighbourhoods and look at the fabulous homes and scenery.

I cannot fault the place whatsoever, which is unusual for me as I'm a stickler for detail. So, well done to you and your wife...you've got a fantastic place there and the French bakery/cafe is the cherry on top! Will be back if I'm ever in the area again. Thank you so much!!

Room tip: There was undercover parking in front of your door. Quiet place even by the road, it wasn't that busy. By car, trip to town was only 5 min.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank hotrodgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2023

This little, character-filled motel is so much lovelier 'in person' than on the internet. My room was tucked away at the side with its own courtyard. The room was immaculately clean and tidy, and I was welcomed with a little basket of ;'goodies'. The French restaurant is superb as well. The owners, Thierry and Cindy are very friendly and couldn't be more helpful or generous. I highly recommend this little gem on the hill.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Ausgiraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews