We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
showing cottages and views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
showing cottages and views
inside cottage showing relaxing veiws
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
showing cottages and views
inside cottage
showing relaxing veiws
relaxing in spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maleny, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allen J
2 reviews
“Absolutely awesome”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a beautiful place and awesome hosts. Enjoyed every moment and certainly will be back. So private and peaceful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back thanks for being wonderful guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyvis...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage in beautiful location, with very helpful owners.”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is very well appointed, with all that we needed for our 3 night stay. Ample food for us to prepare a large breakfast each day was provided, and fresh bread and sausages for the third day. We could not eat it all! A good shower room for regular use, as well as a jacuzzi bath with a view down the valley, for a relaxing soak.
Beautiful views from lower and upper floor decks.
A peaceful location.
The owners were both very helpful.
A delightful stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us thank you for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel B
Dalby, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great weekend retreat”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a great long weekend away at Rosebrook Cottages. We stayed at cottage 1 and was very happy. The cottage was very private & clean - had everything we wanted. Would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellie H
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing and Spectacular - just what we ordered .....”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My hubbie and I spent 2 nights in cottage no. 1 at the end of 6 crazy months with work and oh my goodness - were we relaxed when we left on the Sunday morning. We were going to go out for dinner on the 2nd night but decided to stay in again as the surroundings were just magnificent and having the fireplace and large corner spa to enjoy - why would we go out. I seriously can't wait to go back to Rosebrook Cottages and while there are plenty of places to stay, explore and enjoy in Maleny - why go looking elsewhere when we've found our pot of gold. The cottage was just beautiful with their furnishings and personal touches and the big country breakfast we had both mornings were just delightful. We would highly recommend Rosebrook Cottages to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle where you can just relax and just be ..... :O)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Especially the views and peaceful location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
thank you for your review I am so glad you had such a relaxing stay and will look forward to seeing you both again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin J
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Look No Further...!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have recently returned from 3 fantastic nights in cottage 4. Best location... amazing cottage...luxurious large deep spa... generous breakfast...deluxe king size bed...wood fire...accommodating hosts. We love Maleny and its surrounds and have had several short stays over the years in this beautiful part of our state but this cottage ticks all the boxes for us. If you are still undecided about your accommodation in the hinterland, stop looking now and call Lesley direct to make your booking for a hassle free stay. Thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven with us...We will certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, views and the SPA
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review I am so glad you had such a good time and we will look forward to seeing you again cheers Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing