We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful atmosphere incredible service 🌿”
Review of Monica's Cafe

Monica's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 15 Quick Bites in Maleny
Price range: AU$10 - AU$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A cafe in Maleny that makes delicious fair-trade coffee & food. Focusing on local and organic produce. Open 7 days a week for breakfast and lunch.
Reviewed 30 August 2020

Incredibly friendly staff, beautiful atmosphere and the food and coffee is ALWAYS consistent and incredibly fast to the table. 👌

I always bring my family here, And enjoy my time in this cafe!
You won’t regret it. 🌿

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank madelineb399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2020

This cafe was so welcoming, warm and the food was amazing - so creative. The staff were wonderful. They are really doing their bit with the current restrictions and it is really horrible to watch other patrons be so rude and entitled like they are above these rules and restrictions and the world revolves completely around them. This cafe will have me continuously coming back for me...... even if I have to wait because the Government told them I have to.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 282territ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2020

I visited this cafe today with my Mother and two children, the staff were so rude and patronising. The food arrived and was luke warm, when I pointed this out to the waitress she just shrugged and said 'Well we are busy!", turned around and walked down the stairs. Possibly the worst experience I have ever had in a cafe.I suggest people give this cafe a wide berth, I will not be returning!
They were also EXTREMELY RUDE to the customer in front of me who left very disgruntled. I can't see this cafe surviving much longer with the staff and management they have. In this climate they shouldn't be treating people like an inconvenience. If you don't want to treat customers nicely and fairly and have them return, just don't open!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 781ashtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Absolutely abhorrent service. The staff are conceited, condescending and insulting. I’ve been frequenting this establishment for many years and after today will never visit again. I will actively tell everyone I know to never visit. I’d recommend retraining the staff however you can’t teach manners to morons.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank B4526ECjackt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2020

Great cafe in the heart of Maleny. All day breakfast and all day lunch. Had the vegetarian breakfast, absolutely recommended.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank CarolJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Monica's Cafe also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Monica's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.