We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious vegan burger”
Review of Monica's Cafe

Monica's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 11 Quick Bites in Maleny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A cafe in Maleny that makes delicious fair-trade coffee & food. Focusing on local and organic produce. Open 7 days a week for breakfast and lunch.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are not vegan, but we did choose the vegan burger as it sounded so interesting. Delicious stack of roasted vegetables in a bun with a side of chunky chips and tomato sauce. My husband also enjoyed a turmeric latte. It’s a popular little place, so be prepared to wait a while for food. The wait is worth it though :)

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank SparkieSparkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Nice to see an inspired menu at a cafe! Food us great as is the coffee. Staff are lovely and a nice atmosphere. Sitting on the footpath is a great way to experience the town.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank kimholcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Dropped in on a Monday morning and was blown away with the presentation and tastiness of breakfast.

Coffee was decent and we shared a juice too.

Would recommend it!

Date of visit: March 2018
5  Thank BJDubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

At first i was disappointed to see a gentleman walking in and out of the kitchen with just a singlet on whereas everyone else were presented well which was an odd thing to see, hopefully this was a one off. However! The design of this cafe is on point and the beef burger i had was incredibly flavoursome. I highly recommend this cafe.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank jonboi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Great staff! Always happy which is good for customers!
Delicious, reasonably priced food, dog friendly outdoors ( which most of Maleny cafes seem to be :-)
Love the toasted Turkish sandwiches.. and great iced coffees!
Enjoy every time I go...keep up the great work!

Date of visit: January 2018
6  Thank LagunaMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monica's Cafe also viewed

 
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Monica's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing