We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and different”
Review of the maleny pie guy

the maleny pie guy
Ranked #23 of 75 Restaurants in Maleny
Description: Treat. Your. Self. Real. 'cos If You're Gonna Treat Yourself, Do It Properly. With Real Food Made With Real Local Ingredients And Real Passion. Really.
Restaurant details
Description: Treat. Your. Self. Real. 'cos If You're Gonna Treat Yourself, Do It Properly. With Real Food Made With Real Local Ingredients And Real Passion. Really.
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

Interesting selection of pies, pasties and sausage rolls. We went there a couple of times during our visit as the pies were so good

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank GlobeTrotting55015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2021

Didn’t try the pies but wanted to try the local coffee brand. Nice brew at a great price for a large coffee with 3 shots.

Date of visit: December 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank lordy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2021

A really interesting selection. We chose the cauliflower pie and the salmon pie. Both fantastically delicious fillings with crispy crust. All the meat pies were gone so they must also have been delicious. Pasties and sweets also. Do yourself a favour!

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Food
Thank 627lindyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2021

Maleny is known for its excellent food, and upon seeing the Maleny Pie Guy in the main street thought that will do nicely for dinner tonight.
However I was very disappointed with this pie.
We bought 2 * Family Steak pies.
When the pie was cut the contents just ran out of it
The gravy was watery and the meat lacking much flavour.
I also found the filling to be on the lean side
At over $20 each from a store specialising in pies, I was very disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J6516ZJtonyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mrj0001, Owner at the maleny pie guy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Hi, thanks for your review. Apologies the family pies you bought weren’t as I, and especially you, should expect. Please contact me at themalenypieguy@gmail.com to work out a solution. Thankyou, jamie…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

Had the Spinach, Fetta & Macadamia Filo Pastry Roll ....WONDERFULL!
Highly Recommended.
Other items looked just as good.

Date of visit: April 2021
5  Thank alfredk922
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mrj0001, Owner at the maleny pie guy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Thankyou alfredk922. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed the maleny pie guy also viewed

 

Been to the maleny pie guy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.