We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend away with a group of friends”
View of the back of the Cathedral Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the back of the Cathedral Cottage
Jacaranda Cottages - Cathedral Cottage outlook over the Dam
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
View of the back of the Cathedral Cottage
Jacaranda Cottages - Cathedral Cottage outlook over the Dam
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Maleny, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eliza-ade...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend away with a group of friends”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We recently stayed at this fabulous retreat with a big group of friends. We ended a big day of driving on a car rally here for 2 nights. The beds were comfy and warm, the views were great and the fire pit meant we could stay up late outside roasting marshmallows by our fire even as the temperature dropped.
Would highly recommend this beautiful setting to anyone wanting a quiet weekend away with a partner or group of friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Hi Eliza-adele, thank you for your kind review of Jacaranda Cottages. We are very happy to hear your group enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! With thanks & kind regards, Jacaranda Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim J
Buderim
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious accommodation. Reasonably priced”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in the farm cottage. We spent a friday night and saturday night there. Out for most of the day. Nice and remote.
Quite spacious. Furniture in good condition.
Clean room and crisp linen. Beds were comfortable. Nice comfy pillows
Bathroom was a bit tired. Cold tap on sink not working properly.
Plenty of wood for burning. Nice bowl fire pit available and indoor log burner.
Would recommend staying there for a weekend eps with family or friends. Did not use pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Hi Kim,

Thank you for your very kind review of Jacaranda Cottages. We are always very happy to receive a detailed review that helps future guests get some insight into our property and also to assist us in making improvements. We have made note of the cold tap in the sink and will follow up with the needful repair. Its a shame you didn't get to try to the pool ... it is heated to a very pleasant 27-28 degrees ... hopefully you will have the opportunity on your next visit to Jacaranda Cottages. With thanks & kind regards, Jacaranda Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payam D
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very Beautiful Place- Very bad accommodation”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We were invited by our friend to have a two night stay in Maleny.
Our friend has booked us the Cathedral cottage, in Jacaranda Cottages complex.
Despite Maleny's breathtaking views and nature, the two night stays at Jacaranda was not pleasant.
The frustration started from the first moment, when we realised that the pictures we saw in Booking.com was a selection of all different cottages. They had actually taken a picture of the best room of each cottage.

So as soon as we get in the cottage we realised that there is no air-condition, no dishwasher, and no fancy room. They have actually put three of our seven beds not even in a room but on the deck!

The free wifi is a joke, you can find the "free wifi" but never can connect to it.

If you are going there on the hot summer, you will find it very difficult to live/sleep in the cottage.

In conclusion, I do not recommend this accommodation as I believe you can have much better options in Maleny with this price and even cheaper.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMAC1965
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax...”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Jacaranda cottages was picked as we were having a family wedding close by in Maleny on the October long weekend. We booked Cathedral Cottage which had 2 bedrooms (with ensuites) and a sleep out that had 3 single beds. It had a lovely outlook to green grass and cows. We had BBQ breakfast every morning and enjoyed the sun. The cottage had everything we could of needed. The surroundings were very quiet and peaceful. Only 7km from Maleny. Good for a weekend getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing