We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adequate for a short stay”
The Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Chalet
The Chalet - veranda Chalet - bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
The Chalet
The Chalet - veranda
Chalet - bedroom
Chalet - kitchen
Chalet - loft
Chalet - bathroom
Chalet - lounge
Jacaranda Cottages - Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Maleny, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Justine G
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Adequate for a short stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here over 2 nights for a family wedding. This chalet sleeps 6 but with one bathroom/separate toilet, I think it would be challenging with a full house. Luckily we only had 4 people. The dining table only has 4 chairs however so in winter, it may be troublesome squeezing the other 2 in on outdoor chairs.

We had issues with the oven as the door does not close completely, so the oven is never at your desired temperature. Microwave turn table was on and off also. Some salt, pepper and cooking oil would have been handy too. We had to buy these at a premium at the local IGA.

The upstairs bed frames had loose bed end post knobs. Perhaps this could be fixed again?

My major issue was only having one power point access in the upstairs rooms. As we were in the double bedroom, the powerpoint was right in the middle, under the bed. It is more easy to access it in the twin bedroom, behind the glass table. So we had to crawl under to find one free powerpoint to charge our phones. Perhaps add an extra long power board in future? We also noticed it was quite dusty along the walls behind the bed.

On the contrary, I really appreciated electric blankets in our upstairs double room. Made a huge difference when trying to get to sleep on a cold winters night. The property was easy to find and plenty of space in the yard to do whatever you like.

Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochness1...
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location, but the Chalet could do with a proper clean and better equipment.”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday in and around Maleny and Montville but we were a bit disappointed with the quality of the accommodation. Dishes in the cupboard were dirty, no basic salt and pepper, filthy floors especially underneath sofas and tables. Bedside lamps were not all working. However the hosts were friendly and the bottle of red wine was a lovely idea on arrival.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parisianc...
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Camillia cottage only average”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at Camillia cottage at Easter, and we were looking forward to a relaxing stay. Pet friendly accommodation isn't easy to find so we were delighted to find this cottage available. Camillia is set apart from the main Jacaranda Cottages and is unfortunately near a busy road. The noise of the traffic made it difficult to feel like we were relaxing. The cottage is spacious and there is a nice deck out the back which is visited by feathered friends. The cottage could be improved by providing a comfy couch to sit on. We have stayed in lots of cottages and B and Bs and I don't think we've ever stayed in a place that did not provide comfortable seating. Despite their pretty covers, the old chairs have seen better days. The provision of DVDs was good, however the tiny TV did not make for comfortable viewing. The kitchen is well stocked with thoughtful provisions (thanks for the paper towel and cooking oil), but frustratingly the frypan was buckled which made cooking very difficult. With TVs and frypans very cheap to replace, perhaps making guests more comfortable could be made more of a priority.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcmegan
Thornbury, Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A bird watcher's paradise”
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Six of us (two aussies and our four friends from the UK), had a lovely five day stay in The Chalet in early February 2013. The accommodation was very clean and well presented with one double room downstairs, another upstairs as well as a third bedroom with comfortable single beds. The kitchen was well equipped with a few extras (including a dishwasher and a large fridge) and our host left us a lovely bottle of French wine which we enjoyed. A great kitchen for cooking our own meals as well as a good BBQ on the decking. We had our own washing machine as well.
Only one bathroom was just manageable for the six of us - but be aware that if anyone has mobility issues, the shower is inside a large spa bath and quite difficult to get into. One of our party has had two hip replacements and found it difficult.
The outdoor decking was wonderful for the views and birdwatching. Our host Andrew, gave us a list of birds seen on the property and we enjoyed finding most of them as well as adding a few to his list. Some beautiful birds for our English visitors to enjoy, specially the Fig Bird and the Blue Faced Honeyeater which ate the nectar from a tree only a metre from where we sat!
The cottage is in a very pretty and peaceful location and we enjoyed pleasant day trips exploring the hinterland to Maleny (where we got most of our provisions), Kenilworth, Montville and Landsborough as well as some lovely walks in the Blackall Ranges.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing